Linguine with Creamy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Not so good. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Just made this and loved it. I used Wonder Flour instead of regular flour and habanero cabot cheddar as well as 2 laughing cow garlic & herb cheese wedges. SO delicious with noodles, spinach, red pepper and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I think next time I have pasta and no sauce ingredients I would just do butter & Parmesan. This just didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
The real key to this recipe to make it taste really good is using GREEK YOGURT!!! I used FAGO Brand which is so creamy I have even used it to make low calorie and healthier desserts!!! I really liked this for a good low calorie healthy Alfredo Sauce and will definitely be using it routinely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I added mushrooms, diced roma tomato, and asparagus. Also used gooda cheese instead of paramaesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Watseka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Yes, it's much lighter than other recipes, good with greek yogurt, but you have to be careful with the pepper, I guess that's the reason why didn't came up ok for some people, 1/4 teaspoon can be too much, so add little by little. And I would add a more cheese too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I used minced garlic and Karoun (mediterranean style Kefir cheese) which is a spreadable yogurt cheese or I also used chobani plain greek yogurt They both turned out great. My small variation I did, was add fresh basil and grape tomatoes before serving(instead of parsley) it was AMAZING!! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I also used yogurt and it turned out very bitter an inedible. Thankfully I tasted the sauce before I mixed it with the pasta. I ended up saving about 1/2 C and throwing the rest of it away, making a tomato-based sauce and mixing a little of the bitter cream mix in, which was just OK. I can't imagine what other kind of yogurt would make this recipe good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used nonfat greek yogurt. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very nice for a light dish. I strained my NF yogurt overnight, to thicken it. I also added a pinch of red pepper flake with the salt and black pepper. I added some cubes of browned blsl chicken breast, which I sauted with fresh minced garlic (probably 4 cloves) and some minced onion, in a couple of tablespoons of evoo. We've had richer, more flavorful alfredo, but for a low cal version this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States