Linguine with Clams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
So delicious! I followed the recipe. Also, We are Italian and this is one of my husbands favorite dishes... He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I did make this recipe. I went by the instructions and something just was off. Not enough taste and the canned clams were pretty blah , if I would make again I would try for a stronger flavoring with a fresher protein. It was ok but we never finished the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This was a great recipe. i doubled it and added a little more wine!!!! My whole family enjoyed it, my 15 year old daughter even had seconds! It did need a little something so I added some red pepper flakes and that did the trick. Clams and pasta are always better the second day, so I dumped the rest of the clam juice and another cup of wine on before refrigerating, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
this was SO good! i cut this down to three servings and used closer to 3 1/2 oz of pasta than 4.. i subbed margarine for the unsalted butter and maybe that's why i didn't notice it needing salt at the end like others complained about.. i used cilantro in place of parsley and i left out the sour cream (lactose intolerant).. i noticed after simmering for 5 min's the wine had almost completed cooked off so that's when i added the other ingredients.. i didn't rinse the clams, just poured everything in together.. i simmered for another 5 min's and then added the pasta.. i felt like this tasted better w/o the pepper so i'll remember that for next time.. ty for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was very good!! I'm a true Italian this is very similar to my grandmas recipe. Add some crushed red pepper for a lil kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was good. We used live clams instead of the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Yuen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Totally easy and tastes good! Has become a regular dish at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Good base recipe. Used 1 Tbsp parsley, 1 tsp cilantro and basil, all spices from tubes. Added ground pepper and double the sour cream. Simmered until slightly thickened. This sauce gave a nice flavor to whole grain pasta. Did not give the recipe 5 stars due to the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Loved it! I did't quie follow the recipe as instructed, however. Instead of using the 4 cans of clams, I only used one and added a can of mussels and added twice as much sour cream as indicated. It was perfect! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stanley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Love it! The second time we made it, we added some shrimp and scallops and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States