Linguine with Clams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Good base recipe. Used 1 Tbsp parsley, 1 tsp cilantro and basil, all spices from tubes. Added ground pepper and double the sour cream. Simmered until slightly thickened. This sauce gave a nice flavor to whole grain pasta. Did not give the recipe 5 stars due to the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Loved it! I did't quie follow the recipe as instructed, however. Instead of using the 4 cans of clams, I only used one and added a can of mussels and added twice as much sour cream as indicated. It was perfect! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stanley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Love it! The second time we made it, we added some shrimp and scallops and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Loved this clam linguini recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I've made this recipe 3 times now and it turns out amazing every time! The flavors blend so well together and I add a 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes to give it a little something special. I love garlic so usually add 2-3 extra cloves. I highly recommend this recipe for a family meal or even if you are hosting a small dinner party. Delicious with a nice spring mix salad and sour dough bread. Also very tasty as leftovers the next day if you are lucky to have any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
read all reviews and did add the bacon, and extra sour cream. also had some cilantro on hand and added a little with the parsley. Also, do not need to cook clams 20 minutes if you have let sauce reduce some before adding. Also topped with fresh grated parmesan. We love parm. thanks.and you don't have to use dry wine. I prefer pinot grigio or reisling so used the Pinot instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was pretty good, not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Awesome. Great flavor. I added a little crisp bacon other than that followed directions. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This came out just how i remember it. I didn't have parsley and honestly feel it mostly adds color anyway. I added a little nutmeg as someone else suggested and some basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Best. L & C recipe. ever. didn't change a thing. Reduce amount of pasta if you like more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States