Linguine with Clam Sauce and Baby Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I found this dish to be extremely delicious and my family loved it. I added more clams and garlic because we like it that way. I will definitely make this again! Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Really delicious, my 12 yr old son loved it...I doubled the garlic since i love garlic. I also used only 3 tsp of the reduced sodium better than boulion chicken base instead of boullion cubes, I doubled the parsely, rduced the butter to 3/4 of a stick, added 1/4 cup of dry white wine with butter & clams at the end which I reduced the cooking time by 15 mins (7 1/2 mins off the beginning and end) and some crushed red pepper to taste. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Excellent, with just a few changes. I doubled the garlic as well as added a whole dices small onion. In addition to the juice that came with the clams, I added a bottle of clam juice. I also used whole wheat spaghetti. This is the second time I've done this to rave reviews by my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
The ingredients were amazing, I love baby bella mushrooms. Like one of the previous reviewers, I also added Broccoli which only made the dish better. My only complaint was the dish was too salty. I would omit one or two of the bullions if I were to make this again. With the garlic and the Worcestershire, there is plenty of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Just made this dish tonight! My husband was looking for a dish similar to Olive Garden's Seafood Portifino......I did what others suggested only used 3 bouillon cubes. I also added a small onion and scallops (last step). It was delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is excellent. I left out the bullion cubes because I didn't want the sodium, and it was still absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I LOVE this recipe. Better than what I've had in restaurants. Followed advise of another & reduced bouillon to 2 (cuz I'm not crazy about salty stuff). Next time might add a clove or 2 more garlic. This is a great recipe. Wonderful the next day. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I added broccoli florets toward the end and it was just what the dish needed. Next time, I may cut down on the butter a little, but it was overall a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very good- I decreased butter by 1/2 and did 2 bullion cubes instead of 4. I will also only do 3 cans of clams next time as it was still a little on the salty side. Also, added a chopped onion when sauteing the mushrooms, 2 more cloves of garlic, some white wine at the end when I added the butter, and about 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This recipe worked really well, I did tweek it a bit. I didn't add the boullion at all, I did add an onion and I chopped up some asparagus and added it just before the clam meat. Well worth the try and thank you for a recipe that I'll use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States