Linguine with Clam Sauce and Baby Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was awesome! My family just loved it! Thank you for coming up with such a scrumptious main dish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nanticoke, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This recipe was excellant. I gave some of the finished product to my friend and now she wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Van Buren Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I added broccoli florets toward the end and it was just what the dish needed. Next time, I may cut down on the butter a little, but it was overall a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
The ingredients were amazing, I love baby bella mushrooms. Like one of the previous reviewers, I also added Broccoli which only made the dish better. My only complaint was the dish was too salty. I would omit one or two of the bullions if I were to make this again. With the garlic and the Worcestershire, there is plenty of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Excellent, with just a few changes. I doubled the garlic as well as added a whole dices small onion. In addition to the juice that came with the clams, I added a bottle of clam juice. I also used whole wheat spaghetti. This is the second time I've done this to rave reviews by my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Very Very Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I LOVE this recipe. Better than what I've had in restaurants. Followed advise of another & reduced bouillon to 2 (cuz I'm not crazy about salty stuff). Next time might add a clove or 2 more garlic. This is a great recipe. Wonderful the next day. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Delicious! I halved the recipe, but kept 3 cans of clams and same amount of herbs. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This recipe worked really well, I did tweek it a bit. I didn't add the boullion at all, I did add an onion and I chopped up some asparagus and added it just before the clam meat. Well worth the try and thank you for a recipe that I'll use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Loved this recipe. Very tasty with the oregano and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States