Linguine with Clam Sauce and Baby Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I liked this recipe alot but my family did not care for it. I don't know what's wrong with those people. They don't seem to know good food, darn it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANTASKMANJAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was very good! I omitted the mushrooms and the chicken bouillion and was very happy with the end results. Next time, I think I'll double the recipe as well as the amount of garlic as we would have liked more sauce. I was a little anxious about the Worcestershire sauce, but it definitely adds to the dish. Very tasty! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This is a delicious and easy recipe. My family loves it. I just added more garlic (we love garlic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biCOOLana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is excellent. I left out the bullion cubes because I didn't want the sodium, and it was still absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Reduced the Sodium content with Unsalted Butter... Used 2 large fresh Portobello Mushrooms sliced. Excellent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Really delicious, my 12 yr old son loved it...I doubled the garlic since i love garlic. I also used only 3 tsp of the reduced sodium better than boulion chicken base instead of boullion cubes, I doubled the parsely, rduced the butter to 3/4 of a stick, added 1/4 cup of dry white wine with butter & clams at the end which I reduced the cooking time by 15 mins (7 1/2 mins off the beginning and end) and some crushed red pepper to taste. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
SO AMAAAAAAAZING!! I didn't have mushrooms available, but works well without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon The Lion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Loved this recipe. Very tasty with the oregano and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This recipe worked really well, I did tweek it a bit. I didn't add the boullion at all, I did add an onion and I chopped up some asparagus and added it just before the clam meat. Well worth the try and thank you for a recipe that I'll use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Delicious! I halved the recipe, but kept 3 cans of clams and same amount of herbs. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States