Linguine with Clam Sauce and Baby Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Excellent, but way to salty! Omit bouillon and decrease worstesheire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very salty. I would suggest omiting the buillion cubes and substitute for low sodium chicken stock. the overall taste of the mushrooms and clams was good, but over powered by the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
If u use the chicken "paste' instead of boullion the salty problem goes away. U can find the paste in most stores....keep in mind it needs to be refrigerated after opening. I used MINOR'S paste and it made this dish delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Easy good! Left out the 1/2 cup of butter; added shrimp, scallops; green onions and red pepper flakes for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I found this dish to be extremely delicious and my family loved it. I added more clams and garlic because we like it that way. I will definitely make this again! Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
For those who would like to cut sodium....use wylers or herb/ox sodium free bouillon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
For me, this recipe is too salty and far too high in fat. Baby portobello pair well with the clams. I used two cans of baby clams, omitted the chicken bouillon and used water and splashes of white and left out the worcestershire sauce. Since I had them on hand I used a large handfu of fresh parsley and upped the fresh basil too. My rendition served 3 persons. Everyone 's palate is different and mine didn't enjoy the given melange of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol T
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I made this dish tonight for my family and they absolutely loved it!!!!! Delicious! That's my photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Just made this dish tonight! My husband was looking for a dish similar to Olive Garden's Seafood Portifino......I did what others suggested only used 3 bouillon cubes. I also added a small onion and scallops (last step). It was delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Would have been a five star but way too salty. I even cut the boullion down to 2. Next time Im going to use 2 boullions and use unsalted butter. I am going to cut down the butter by almost half. With those minor adjustments it will definitly be a five star. Thanx 4 the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States