Linguine with Clam Sauce and Baby Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I used Oyster mushrooms, I didn't have any chicken bouillon or Worcestershire so I had to add a little extra of the other seasonings, plus a little pepper and some fresh lemon juice. I only used 1 tbsp of butter, and that seemed to be plenty. I also went a little extra further to fancy up the meal and served it with fresh homemade pasta. Mmm, will definitely keep this recipe to make on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karri-ann Flater

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Excellent, but way to salty! Omit bouillon and decrease worstesheire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very salty. I would suggest omiting the buillion cubes and substitute for low sodium chicken stock. the overall taste of the mushrooms and clams was good, but over powered by the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
If u use the chicken "paste' instead of boullion the salty problem goes away. U can find the paste in most stores....keep in mind it needs to be refrigerated after opening. I used MINOR'S paste and it made this dish delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Easy good! Left out the 1/2 cup of butter; added shrimp, scallops; green onions and red pepper flakes for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I found this dish to be extremely delicious and my family loved it. I added more clams and garlic because we like it that way. I will definitely make this again! Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neo
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
For those who would like to cut sodium....use wylers or herb/ox sodium free bouillon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
For me, this recipe is too salty and far too high in fat. Baby portobello pair well with the clams. I used two cans of baby clams, omitted the chicken bouillon and used water and splashes of white and left out the worcestershire sauce. Since I had them on hand I used a large handfu of fresh parsley and upped the fresh basil too. My rendition served 3 persons. Everyone 's palate is different and mine didn't enjoy the given melange of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol T
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I made this dish tonight for my family and they absolutely loved it!!!!! Delicious! That's my photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Just made this dish tonight! My husband was looking for a dish similar to Olive Garden's Seafood Portifino......I did what others suggested only used 3 bouillon cubes. I also added a small onion and scallops (last step). It was delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States