Linguine with Clam Sauce and Baby Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I made this pretty much just as the recipe says except reducing the sodium as I am starting to get used to cooking low sodium. There is plenty in the clams and clam juice. I used unsalted butter and instead of bullion I used a quarter cup of chicken stock. I also added a third of a cup of heavy cream for texture. It was a very tasty meal that will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Delicious...just added 1/2 of white wine to the liquid and 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes to give it an extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Wow! Omitted the mushrooms because neither me nor my wife like them. Followed the rest of the recipe to the T and it came out AWESOME!! Restaurant quality meal. Crusty garlic bread, a side salad and a nice glass of white makes this an incredible meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I left out the bouillon and worchestershire (just sounded WAY too salty to me), but added white wine to the clam juice and spiced up with roasted garlic and red pepper flakes. Also added white wine to the sauce - delectable! Oh yeah, and added broccoli per other reviews, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Very good! I was very cautious with the chicken broth, just added a little at a time. Also added some Chardonnay, which added so much flavor! Was loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Deeeelish!!! I would totally make this again. My husband said it's "restaurant quality". I added 1 less boullion cube and it was perfect! I also did not chop the sliced mushrooms because we love mushrooms and I wanted them to be bigger. It may not be the healthiest meal, but it was a treat and well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is a very good, flavorful recipe. I made it with a few changes, and I think everyone should definitely be aware of the salt and fat content. I used two cans of clams rather than four, added a cup of chicken broth and left out the bouillon, and I still found it to be plenty salty (the canned clams contain quite a bit of salt). I also used about a third of the butter called for and mixed a couple teaspoons of flour into the broth to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is a do again!! I didn't put any of the boullion in and I didn't miss it! I added a bit more seasonings, added a seafood seasoning and it was splendid! Dontcha hate it when someone comments on the recipe and re-makes it completely!! It was a very good recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I thought it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I used Oyster mushrooms, I didn't have any chicken bouillon or Worcestershire so I had to add a little extra of the other seasonings, plus a little pepper and some fresh lemon juice. I only used 1 tbsp of butter, and that seemed to be plenty. I also went a little extra further to fancy up the meal and served it with fresh homemade pasta. Mmm, will definitely keep this recipe to make on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karebearfluff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States