Linguine with Clam Sauce and Baby Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
One of the best thing I've made in a long time! Used stock instead of bouillon, added some yellow bell peppers and sliced onions to beef it up a bit. Slightly less butter, but the flavors are awesome!!! Kudos to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bridgeport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This recipe was really good but I found it way too salty. Next time I'll do half the bouillon and I'm sure it'll still be salty enough. I also don't think the 1/2 cup butter is necessary. I just put a little butter in the pasta so it didn't stick but even that was not necessary so if you're looking to decrease the fat of this recipe omit the butter. Great overall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Holy Hannah......can you say "salty"??????? I even followed other reviews and cut the bouillon cubes down to 3, but I'm thinking you could do away with them all together. The idea itself was good, that's why I gave it three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
FYI, I used about half the amount of butter (and added a splash of white wine), and it was still delish! Probably slightly less so than the original, but got great reviews all the same! I also used dried parsley (because I was too lazy to go to the store), white wine worchestershire instead of regular, and medium-sized bellas, roughly chopped. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
If I could, I would rate this higher than 5 stars!!! I have never had a linguine with clam sauce taste this amazing. I also cut down on the bullion and worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Too much salt in this recipe. I love linguine with clam sauce and have made a similar recipe for years. I use at least twice as much garlic and only 2 cans of chopped clams and juice, leave out the bullion cubes and worchester sauce. The mushrooms are a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New York, USA
Living In: Sunnyside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Made this receipe for a vegetarian friend and it was a big hit. I served it with french bread and a salad. I plan on making it again during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
need to make additions, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very good- I decreased butter by 1/2 and did 2 bullion cubes instead of 4. I will also only do 3 cans of clams next time as it was still a little on the salty side. Also, added a chopped onion when sauteing the mushrooms, 2 more cloves of garlic, some white wine at the end when I added the butter, and about 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States