Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables in a Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Absolutely loved it! My whole family thought it was great! I grilled the chicken only because we've been in the grilling mode lately, and ladled sauce and veggies over chicken and pasta.. I am sure it is great as written too! Added a bit of cornstarch at the end just to thicken a little. Will definitely make again! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was really good! Though I did modify slightly to make it come together easier, as the instructions made things more complicated than they needed to be... I combined the seasonings with a 1/4 cup of flour and dredged the chicken cutlets after pounding them thin; I also steamed the vegetables, instead of boiling and blanching... I didn't have mushrooms, but next time I'll definitely add them. The cream sauce was delicious and thick like an Alfredo. A very easy weekday dish to prepare. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is delicious. We did everything pretty much according to the recipe, though we did include a yellow summer squash in addition to the zucchini. We also included a red bell pepper and used half and half rather than heavy cream. It is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
EXCELLANT BECAUSE I USED SHERRY INSTEAD OF WINE, ADDED A LOT MORE GARLIC AND SAUTEED YELLOW SQUASH WITH MUSHROOMS AND ONIONS. FABULOUS!!---arnetage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
this was great I had no heavy cream so I just left it out and made a little extra oil an white wine it was wonderful!I also used steamed mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is very, very good! We are going to have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI GRAVLEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I tweeked the recipe just a bit, used different veggies, and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The dish will not be runny if the sauce is left to simmer for the full 8 min. No chance it could be runny if using heavy cream and simmering. It was a nice, smooth sauce. I added sun dried tomatoes and a precooked rotisserie chicken to save on time. Omitted red pepper flakes and white wine for kids. Still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was very, very tasty - so that earned 5 stars; however the consistency was off (very, very runny)and that earned it 3 stars. Together we get 4 stars. I will make it again and thicken it with a roux next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States