Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables in a Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
EXCELLANT BECAUSE I USED SHERRY INSTEAD OF WINE, ADDED A LOT MORE GARLIC AND SAUTEED YELLOW SQUASH WITH MUSHROOMS AND ONIONS. FABULOUS!!---arnetage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
this was great I had no heavy cream so I just left it out and made a little extra oil an white wine it was wonderful!I also used steamed mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is very, very good! We are going to have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI GRAVLEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I tweeked the recipe just a bit, used different veggies, and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The dish will not be runny if the sauce is left to simmer for the full 8 min. No chance it could be runny if using heavy cream and simmering. It was a nice, smooth sauce. I added sun dried tomatoes and a precooked rotisserie chicken to save on time. Omitted red pepper flakes and white wine for kids. Still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was very, very tasty - so that earned 5 stars; however the consistency was off (very, very runny)and that earned it 3 stars. Together we get 4 stars. I will make it again and thicken it with a roux next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lniedosik

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clear Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
It's lovely! It's healthy! and it tastes great. Thanks so much for the recipe. My company loved it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States