Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables in a Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Reading this recipe it sounded heavenly.I skipped down to the nutritional values and knew I could not add salt.It had a lot of spices to make up for this.I could lighten the fat using light cream and less cheese.I forgot wine so added low salt vegetable broth as needed to thin the sauce it didn't need much .The sauce thicken as promised.I cubed the chicken.Served with a green salad this was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Tweaked this a little for a lower calorie result. Giving 5 stars because it's a great starter recipe. It was easy to make changes to fit my family's tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Schoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Absolutely loved it! My whole family thought it was great! I grilled the chicken only because we've been in the grilling mode lately, and ladled sauce and veggies over chicken and pasta.. I am sure it is great as written too! Added a bit of cornstarch at the end just to thicken a little. Will definitely make again! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was really good! Though I did modify slightly to make it come together easier, as the instructions made things more complicated than they needed to be... I combined the seasonings with a 1/4 cup of flour and dredged the chicken cutlets after pounding them thin; I also steamed the vegetables, instead of boiling and blanching... I didn't have mushrooms, but next time I'll definitely add them. The cream sauce was delicious and thick like an Alfredo. A very easy weekday dish to prepare. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is delicious. We did everything pretty much according to the recipe, though we did include a yellow summer squash in addition to the zucchini. We also included a red bell pepper and used half and half rather than heavy cream. It is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
EXCELLANT BECAUSE I USED SHERRY INSTEAD OF WINE, ADDED A LOT MORE GARLIC AND SAUTEED YELLOW SQUASH WITH MUSHROOMS AND ONIONS. FABULOUS!!---arnetage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
this was great I had no heavy cream so I just left it out and made a little extra oil an white wine it was wonderful!I also used steamed mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Ledbetter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is very, very good! We are going to have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I tweeked the recipe just a bit, used different veggies, and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States