Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Very, very good. Addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Hello All. I submitted this recipe and wanted to make a comment about the vegetables. I suggested the boiling method because the veggies will cook much faster, but in fact, I prefer to stir-fry my veggies as opposed to boiling. Please do which ever you prefer and feel free to add or take away ingredients at your leisure, this recipe is very forgiving. Also, use as much or as little garlic oil as you desire to toss your noodles in. I will sometimes add some salt and soy sauce to toss my noodles in along with the oil to add some extra flavor. If your not a cilantro lover, I recommend tossing in some extra chopped green onions. Happy Cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
228 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Delicious, but a bit time consuming. Next time I think I'm going to stick my veggies in the pot with the pasta. It was delicious! Add crushed red pepper for a little kick. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This was great, my husband loved it. Though we have been married seven years, we met and married in Germany, we do not like the fast foods of America. We prefer fresh vegetables and meats, well he prefers meat over me. Thank you to my sister-in-law that has helped out with recipes and had me look at this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Living In: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
very easy and good...I didn't have cabbage and carrots- so I just doubled the broccoli and cauliflower...I would probably add MORE veggies next time- bit the recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was a tasty recipe. I used a bit more garlic then called for just because I love garlic. I also added celery and I had some balsamic vingar oil that I added. I would add more veggies next time too. I will be adding this to my favorite list!!!!!! Oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
this was absolutly wonderful, very filling...i added alittle extra chicken, and didn't use any califlower. this is becoming a usual diner for my family now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
What a nice surprise this dish is. On the surface it really doesn't look like anything too special, but it's flavorful and delicious. No one flavor overpowers the other. Tossing the noodles with the garlic oil is a must! I doubled the veggie amounts,used olive oil instead of the veg oil, omitted the cilantro and squeezed a little lime juice over the dish when it was done. Fantastic! I would also recommend using a good quality soy sauce (like Kikkoman) instead of the thick cheap salty stuff. Thank you, this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States