Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was a GREAT recipe! As the author of this recipe said that one could use whichever vegetables one wanted, I did. I used 1 cup of broccoli, 2 cups of Napa Cabbage, and 1/2 grated carrot. I microwaved the broccoli for 2 minutes first (in lieu of boiling it), and just added the carrot and cabbage directly to the skillet. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. My husband and kids loved it. It was very easy to do; I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
At first, I wasn't sure all of the veggie/seasoning combinations would work well together, but it turned out so tasty. I did as suggested in other reviews and doubled the veggies. Also used wheat pasta for an extra health kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I made this with rice noodles instead of linguine. I also added zucchini to the mix. My husband said he could eat it all day! Very tasty - and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Ditto all the raves above. I also doubled the veggies, using Chinese cabbage, mushrooms and celery. Also added some shrimp...fantastic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
My husband gave this 8/10 and he is a very picky eater. The lime and celantro make this dish. I will make this again for sure. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I'm not sure about this dish. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. It was just OK. I may try making it again, but this time I'll use a little less oil and cabbage (I think I used too much), and maybe a bit more of the other veggies, and more soy and lime. I'll have to keep playing with it until I get it to my liking, although I'm just not sure if it's worth the effort. My hubby and oldest son liked it. My 15 year old did not like it at all, and I just thought it was mediocre. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Had hoped to find a pasta dish this full of flavor! Family loved it. Substituted olive oil and used far less than called for--wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
LOVED THIS RECIPE!!! Followed it almost exactly, but used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and it was wonderful. As another reviewer said and I agree, adding the garlic oil to the linguine is key. I couldn't get enough of this, and couldn't wait to heat it up for lunch the next day. My only suggestion is to cut veggies up pretty large otherwise they get lost in the linguine. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was very good. I also sauteed the vegatebles. Great flavors, the cilantro and lime was a good combination with the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This recipe was easy and delicious. I took the advice, and used vegetables that I had on hand: Bell pepper, celery, and a leek. Also, instead of doing the garlic oil, I just minced 2 cloves of garlic and sauteed them with the chicken and veggies. I highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winamoe

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States