Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
My husband gave this 8/10 and he is a very picky eater. The lime and celantro make this dish. I will make this again for sure. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I'm not sure about this dish. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. It was just OK. I may try making it again, but this time I'll use a little less oil and cabbage (I think I used too much), and maybe a bit more of the other veggies, and more soy and lime. I'll have to keep playing with it until I get it to my liking, although I'm just not sure if it's worth the effort. My hubby and oldest son liked it. My 15 year old did not like it at all, and I just thought it was mediocre. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Had hoped to find a pasta dish this full of flavor! Family loved it. Substituted olive oil and used far less than called for--wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
LOVED THIS RECIPE!!! Followed it almost exactly, but used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and it was wonderful. As another reviewer said and I agree, adding the garlic oil to the linguine is key. I couldn't get enough of this, and couldn't wait to heat it up for lunch the next day. My only suggestion is to cut veggies up pretty large otherwise they get lost in the linguine. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was very good. I also sauteed the vegatebles. Great flavors, the cilantro and lime was a good combination with the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This recipe was easy and delicious. I took the advice, and used vegetables that I had on hand: Bell pepper, celery, and a leek. Also, instead of doing the garlic oil, I just minced 2 cloves of garlic and sauteed them with the chicken and veggies. I highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winamoe

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
The whole family enjoyed this -- even the picky 4 yr old! Next time I will only use 1/4 cup of olive oil as I thought it was a bit oily. I used broccoli, carrots and onions and put them in my metal steamer which I submerged in the pasta water for 45 seconds and removed before I cooked the noodles. Then while the noodles cooked, I fried the chicken, then added the veggies, then tossed it all together in a bowl and it looked great. This will be a regular for us! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Really good recipe for a healthier version of lo mein. I used 1/4 cup of oil, plus one tablespoon, which was plenty. Don't skip the lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
YUM..YUM..YUM.. Ok this one just plain made me curious. I followed the driections with just a little change. I used more soy than called for. I acutally forgot the broccoli at the end. It did not make a difference. This was a great dish for a quick healthy dinner. I think I may just make this as a vegeterian dish next time and add even more cabbage. Either way it is a definite KEEPER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I was hoping for a little more flavor. It was good and I will make this again, but with a the raves about how flavorful this recipe was I expected more....it is a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States