Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Thank you Josie for sharing this recipe. It has to be the best recipe I have found!! It does take some time to prepare but it is worth every minute!! I used a half of 12oz box of linguine. We like more veggies and less pasta. I did add about twice as much veggies (broccoli carrots, asparagus) which I put in the boiling water for about 60 seconds. After I added these to the chicken I added my mushrooms, green onions, about 1 tsp. lime juice and 1/2 cup of cilantro. Cooked veggies until just crisp. I had so much I had to mix it in a large pop corn bowl. With 4 adults eating there was very little left. I think the garlic (which I used more) in the oil is what really makes it. THANKS AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby24019

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I added feta cheese to the top and it gave it a little more taste. Really good. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjhays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was a great dish however us garlic lover's would have liked more garlic..Next time I will add more..But overall very easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was a GREAT recipe! As the author of this recipe said that one could use whichever vegetables one wanted, I did. I used 1 cup of broccoli, 2 cups of Napa Cabbage, and 1/2 grated carrot. I microwaved the broccoli for 2 minutes first (in lieu of boiling it), and just added the carrot and cabbage directly to the skillet. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. My husband and kids loved it. It was very easy to do; I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
At first, I wasn't sure all of the veggie/seasoning combinations would work well together, but it turned out so tasty. I did as suggested in other reviews and doubled the veggies. Also used wheat pasta for an extra health kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I made this with rice noodles instead of linguine. I also added zucchini to the mix. My husband said he could eat it all day! Very tasty - and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Ditto all the raves above. I also doubled the veggies, using Chinese cabbage, mushrooms and celery. Also added some shrimp...fantastic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
My husband gave this 8/10 and he is a very picky eater. The lime and celantro make this dish. I will make this again for sure. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I'm not sure about this dish. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. It was just OK. I may try making it again, but this time I'll use a little less oil and cabbage (I think I used too much), and maybe a bit more of the other veggies, and more soy and lime. I'll have to keep playing with it until I get it to my liking, although I'm just not sure if it's worth the effort. My hubby and oldest son liked it. My 15 year old did not like it at all, and I just thought it was mediocre. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Had hoped to find a pasta dish this full of flavor! Family loved it. Substituted olive oil and used far less than called for--wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States