Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This recipe is awesome. I love the fact that you can play with it so much! I added different veggies and used olive oil. It turned out great, I can not wait until I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was good, but just a little plain. I had a pork tenderloin that I had marinated for a week that had to be cooked up stat, so I used it instead of chicken. Well it ended up being a good flavor addition from using the Best Steak Marinade in Existence, on this site. I skipped the noodles, added 1/2 bag peas and carrots in lieu of shredded carrot, used a bag of broccoli and cauliflower, and followed the rest of the recipe as is. I also used dried cilantro (a few healthy shakes, not a big fan). I think the garlic and soy sauce shine here, but for an extra punch, I added a couple tsp of black bean sauce, because I had it on hand. I realize it could've been my huge amount of veggies that took away from the flavor, but I'll adjust for that next time. Gotta have the veggies! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I thought this was great I sauteed an onion and a zuchini and added that to the veggies. I also didn't have fresh garlic so I used minced which worked just as well. I was afraid it was going to be garlicy or salty with 10 cloves plus the soy but it was a very mild taste I liked it alot as did my husband and asked if I would make it again before he was finished eating. I left out the lime, cilantro and the green onion as I didn't have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CariMel
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Wow this is amazing! I made only necessary changes. I used white onion because that's what I had on hand, along with broccoli and carrots. I boiled my veggies for about 2 minutes just to fit my personal taste. But other than those minor changes, I followed the recipe. I cannot even tell you how good this is...it's a must try! And the addition of squeezed lime makes this dish even more incredible. Thanks so much I will make this very often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Love, love this recipe! Prefer to use frozen veggies, just for ease. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Rishel Konig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was another one of the best recipes I've tried at Allrecipes. It was easy to make and delicious. My husband thought it was great and has asked me to make it again. I did use the low sodium soy sauce and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
i loved the combo of cilantro and garlic in this! it was very oily, i will use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New London, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Incredibly easy. It's a great way to use up the leftover veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glenda
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This recipe was awesome. I had so much fun making it.I did leave out the lime and cilantro and added more soy sauce and seseme oil. Try adding any of your families favorite veggies. This has become a regular meal at our house and my friends beg me to make it when I visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coarsegold, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very good! This is a great way to get the veggies in. My husband, who hates pasta dishes, said "it's good - tastes like something you'd get at a restaurant". I added more than was called for with all the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States