Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was simple and easily adaptable to what is on hand in the kitchen. I boiled my vegetables as stated in the recipe, however, a little longer. Definitely would taste better sautéed but not as healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Perfect! My kids 3 and 6 yr old fussy eaters asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Natasha~

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Loved it! I used the veggies I had on hand: frozen cauliflower, frozen Italian green beans, fresh carrots and onion. I also used whole wheat angel hair pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Simple, but my kids ate it! Added sesame oil in with the olive oil to give it additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I really liked this dish. I would add more veggies and a touch more moisture to the dish. It's great reheated and with some stir fry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This has been a big hit with my family. I took the recipe and made it for my mom and step-dad. They like things to have a little kick so I added a hot pepper to the oil with the garlic and then added a second to the veggies. The recipe is so flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I thought the flavors would be a weird combination and I was right. Husband agreed. My mom liked it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was very easy to make and I am so not comfortable in the kitchen. I used extra virgin olive oil instead of veg oil and I used fresh broccoli, carrot chips, sugar snap peas and mushrooms because I found a bag of these already chopped at the grocery store. I also used jarred minced garlic because I have no idea how to use raw garlic. I also did not know if I was supposed to remove the garlic pieces from the oil but I think I slightly burned them anyway, so I scooped them out. They sort of clumped up anyway so removing them wasn't hard to do. I did not add cilantro but definitely use the fresh lime. It adds such a wonderful dynamic to the soy/garlic flavor. My 10 year old couldn't get enough of this dish and asked if I would make it once a week. I did use a little more soy sauce simply because I love the flavor and I bought Kikkoman brand because it was recommended by another reviewer. Out of all of the recipes that I have made from this site, this was by far my favorite. I have been let down by other recipes but this one exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
excellent! I did use more veggies and olive oil--wow was this good! Even my 12 year old son ate seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is one of my most favorite recipes! I love that I can use any veggies I have on hand, BUT the cilantro and lime juice are A MUST!!!!! They just add that fresh twist! So yummy! This will for sure become a staple meal. I like to drain my pasta then reheat the water to boil the veggies. Just saves time and less dishes to wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States