Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Oil was not enough to coat all of the pasta. Did not taste like anything. Would have done better with less pasta and a real sauce maybe mushroom sauce which would have made more hearty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was great! My boyfriend doesn't like pasta and I (the cook) LOVE pasta. He said this was the best pasta ever. He isn't into gravy or sauces so this was perfect with the garlic oil coating the pasta. I used fettucini because I had it on hand but you can really use any pasta and any vegetables. Very versatile recipe but the garlic oil and soy sauce make this recipe very delicious. I can't wait to make it for my friends and family. The leftovers were very tasty even cold. THANKS FOR THIS RECIPE JOSIE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: South Gate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was simple and easily adaptable to what is on hand in the kitchen. I boiled my vegetables as stated in the recipe, however, a little longer. Definitely would taste better sautéed but not as healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Perfect! My kids 3 and 6 yr old fussy eaters asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Natasha~

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Loved it! I used the veggies I had on hand: frozen cauliflower, frozen Italian green beans, fresh carrots and onion. I also used whole wheat angel hair pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Simple, but my kids ate it! Added sesame oil in with the olive oil to give it additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I really liked this dish. I would add more veggies and a touch more moisture to the dish. It's great reheated and with some stir fry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This has been a big hit with my family. I took the recipe and made it for my mom and step-dad. They like things to have a little kick so I added a hot pepper to the oil with the garlic and then added a second to the veggies. The recipe is so flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I thought the flavors would be a weird combination and I was right. Husband agreed. My mom liked it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was very easy to make and I am so not comfortable in the kitchen. I used extra virgin olive oil instead of veg oil and I used fresh broccoli, carrot chips, sugar snap peas and mushrooms because I found a bag of these already chopped at the grocery store. I also used jarred minced garlic because I have no idea how to use raw garlic. I also did not know if I was supposed to remove the garlic pieces from the oil but I think I slightly burned them anyway, so I scooped them out. They sort of clumped up anyway so removing them wasn't hard to do. I did not add cilantro but definitely use the fresh lime. It adds such a wonderful dynamic to the soy/garlic flavor. My 10 year old couldn't get enough of this dish and asked if I would make it once a week. I did use a little more soy sauce simply because I love the flavor and I bought Kikkoman brand because it was recommended by another reviewer. Out of all of the recipes that I have made from this site, this was by far my favorite. I have been let down by other recipes but this one exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States