Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was very easy to make and I am so not comfortable in the kitchen. I used extra virgin olive oil instead of veg oil and I used fresh broccoli, carrot chips, sugar snap peas and mushrooms because I found a bag of these already chopped at the grocery store. I also used jarred minced garlic because I have no idea how to use raw garlic. I also did not know if I was supposed to remove the garlic pieces from the oil but I think I slightly burned them anyway, so I scooped them out. They sort of clumped up anyway so removing them wasn't hard to do. I did not add cilantro but definitely use the fresh lime. It adds such a wonderful dynamic to the soy/garlic flavor. My 10 year old couldn't get enough of this dish and asked if I would make it once a week. I did use a little more soy sauce simply because I love the flavor and I bought Kikkoman brand because it was recommended by another reviewer. Out of all of the recipes that I have made from this site, this was by far my favorite. I have been let down by other recipes but this one exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
excellent! I did use more veggies and olive oil--wow was this good! Even my 12 year old son ate seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is one of my most favorite recipes! I love that I can use any veggies I have on hand, BUT the cilantro and lime juice are A MUST!!!!! They just add that fresh twist! So yummy! This will for sure become a staple meal. I like to drain my pasta then reheat the water to boil the veggies. Just saves time and less dishes to wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
My family loved it! They said it reminded them of GENGHIS GRILL resturant. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
WOW, just WOW! I made this per the recipe - but I did follow other comments and made the pasta, and reused the water to blanch the veggies. I can not say how great this is! I love the fact that I can throw in whatever veggies I have on hand into this dish! I have made it numerous times and it is great everytime. One thing, as a garlic loving family - we doubled the garlic and add a little more low sodium soy....so delicious! The other bonus with this recipe, it tastes amazing cold the next day. My daughters who are 9 and 11 love getting this in their lunch box the next day - and I have handed out the recipe to many of their teachers. I highly recommend this recipe to all of those moms who want a great healthy dinner - and healthy leftovers the next day. Plus, you can make this ahead and reheat it if you want to....great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEGOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This dish was simply amazing! It's one of my absolute favs! My kids, age 6 and 7, tore it up and asked for seconds! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Delicious and satisfying! Used up a lot of veggies too! I didn't have the linguine though so I used spaghetti. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was fantastic!! My picky 15 yr. old daughter loved it and she usually won't eat anything!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Is very good,tasty and my favorite QUICK My daughter even LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent! I made exactly as written, except I used different veggies (yellow squash, zucchini and carrots). My family loved it and I felt great for serving a nutritious and healthy dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States