Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This really is a delicious dish. I'm only cooking for two now so we usually have some sort of stir fry at least once a week. It's fun to experiment with various veggies or even some good wine, which I add after I saute the chicken and reduce. I scale down the recipe using only one large chicken breast, thinly sliced (freeze for 10 min. for easier slicing), the veggies here plus pea pods, fresh mushrooms, thinly sliced celery, and Japanese rice noodles. We had enough for dinner and two lunches, however, my husband decided to have a second plate. This is a great recipe to use up the remaining produce in the refrigerator before a grocery shopping trip. Thanks for sharing, Josie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I've used Allrecipes for years but I think this is the first time I've given a review. This dish is absolutely fabulous, and I want to thank the person who shared it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Teacher
Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Very Good flavor, all liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very simple and surprisingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was easy & tasty. I used a suggestion from other reviewer to add my veggies at the end of the cooking time for my noodles. I used veggies I had & I didn't have the lime or cilantro. I chose to add some oyster sauce that I had in the fridge, about 1 Tbsp. to the meat after I browned it. I also added Sirachi (sp) to my plate but I tasted it beforehand and it was good that way as well. I just chose to make it spicy. Soo easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Oil was not enough to coat all of the pasta. Did not taste like anything. Would have done better with less pasta and a real sauce maybe mushroom sauce which would have made more hearty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was great! My boyfriend doesn't like pasta and I (the cook) LOVE pasta. He said this was the best pasta ever. He isn't into gravy or sauces so this was perfect with the garlic oil coating the pasta. I used fettucini because I had it on hand but you can really use any pasta and any vegetables. Very versatile recipe but the garlic oil and soy sauce make this recipe very delicious. I can't wait to make it for my friends and family. The leftovers were very tasty even cold. THANKS FOR THIS RECIPE JOSIE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: South Gate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was simple and easily adaptable to what is on hand in the kitchen. I boiled my vegetables as stated in the recipe, however, a little longer. Definitely would taste better sautéed but not as healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Perfect! My kids 3 and 6 yr old fussy eaters asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Natasha~

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Loved it! I used the veggies I had on hand: frozen cauliflower, frozen Italian green beans, fresh carrots and onion. I also used whole wheat angel hair pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States