Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was great I used leftover chicken and frozen stir fry blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Great dish! I used fresh veggies instead of frozen, and doubled the amount called for. Also used whole wheat linguini and olive oil. Don't skimp on the cilantro or the garlic, as it adds tons of flavor to this simple, yet delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I make something almost exactly like this! I use mushrooms and onion too, less garlic. You can use tofu instead of chicken, or in addition, less chicken, some tofu. Don't brown tofu with chicken. I like to add a bit of Hoisin sauce and less soy. I sometimes and no tofu or chicken and use some scrambled eggs, my wife and I ate a lot of this in Art School. We made it with Ramen noodles....student budget meal! Endlessly addaptive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This dish was fabulous, both tasty and beautiful. Made almost exactly like recipe Everyone loved it. I have the worlds pickiest kids three of them loved it..the fourth didn't like the fact it taste like shrimp. I think thats because it looks like a shrimp dish, and the dish would taste great with shrimp next time i will add both chicken and shrimp. Thank you for our new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was very good. I halfed the vegetable oil with olive oil.I used chicken thigh meat instead of the breast. I sauted the veggies with the chicken.I didn't have the cilantro. Next time I will double the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was excellent! I used about 1/3 cup olive oil instead of vegetable oil, a small zucchini for the cauliflower, and rice noodles for the pasta. Definitely something I will make often and it's great left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I thought this recipe was very quick and easy to make. It didn't have any special ingredients that I had to run out and buy either. I don't like cauliflower so I used 1 full cup of broccoli and left out the cilantro since the hubby is not a fan. I also did not add the salt and it still had plenty of flavor. It was great! Will make it again but next time will add a bit more cabbage and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
We were not that crazy about this. I think my family likes more flavor because we thought this was bland, and I added extra garlic. The chicken pieces had the most flavor with the soy sauce, but the pasta and vegetables tasted like oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
It was wonderful. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desafio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great easy recipe! I added a little bit of Yoshida's gourmet sauce and some red pepper flakes for heat. They boys ate seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States