Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Hello All. I submitted this recipe and wanted to make a comment about the vegetables. I suggested the boiling method because the veggies will cook much faster, but in fact, I prefer to stir-fry my veggies as opposed to boiling. Please do which ever you prefer and feel free to add or take away ingredients at your leisure, this recipe is very forgiving. Also, use as much or as little garlic oil as you desire to toss your noodles in. I will sometimes add some salt and soy sauce to toss my noodles in along with the oil to add some extra flavor. If your not a cilantro lover, I recommend tossing in some extra chopped green onions. Happy Cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
229 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
What a nice surprise this dish is. On the surface it really doesn't look like anything too special, but it's flavorful and delicious. No one flavor overpowers the other. Tossing the noodles with the garlic oil is a must! I doubled the veggie amounts,used olive oil instead of the veg oil, omitted the cilantro and squeezed a little lime juice over the dish when it was done. Fantastic! I would also recommend using a good quality soy sauce (like Kikkoman) instead of the thick cheap salty stuff. Thank you, this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Fabulous! Became member just to rate this recipe. All 3 kids had 3rds. I doubled veggies and just threw them in with the boiling noodles during the last 30 seconds of cooking time. This is a new family favorite. Thanks JOSIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Very good. I lightly browned the garlic in olive oil -- a little more than 1/4 Cup and then removed it from the heat. I did use the pasta water as it was still hot to quickly cook my chopped veggies. I used a pasta spoon to get the linguine out of the pot and then threw my chopped veggies in the water. I served it on a large meat platter, and it was beautiful. I topped it with freshly grated parmesean cheese. I used the soy sauce and the lime juice but no cilantro. Great recipe that makes a lot of food and looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYJIMMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This dish turned out very well and I was happy with it. It had good, if subtle, flavors. I followed the recipe almost to the "T" except that I used a little less oil (and Olive instead of vegetable oil). In the future I would not heat the oil as long before I added the garlic. The problem I had is once they turned "golden brown" I removed the pan from the heat as specified - but the oil was still hot enough that the garlic continued to cook, going into the very dark brown range. Other than that, everything went very well and I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was a fantastic recipe however, I did not use as much oil. I added frozen stir-fry vegetables that saved a bit of time too. I also used the juice of a fresh lemon as I didn't have any limes and this added a fantastic fresh taste! I would certainly make this recipe again...even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Foxton, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chicken
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was a lot tastier than I had expected and the sauce was really nice. The lime gave it a nice kick and I enjoyed the linguine. The cabbage added something a little different to my usual stir-fry mixes so I will be trying this again, and I can see how versatile it will be depending on what vegetables I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was a tasty recipe. I used a bit more garlic then called for just because I love garlic. I also added celery and I had some balsamic vingar oil that I added. I would add more veggies next time too. I will be adding this to my favorite list!!!!!! Oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Photo by Kimiko Proctor
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This was sooooo good! My husband and I loved it! I honestly thought the garlic and cilantro was going to be too much, but it all worked out perfectly. I didn't have cabbage, so I didn't add the cabbage. I also used frozen veggies along with the fresh green onions and cilantro(being 8 months pregnant, I didn't feel like standing there for an hour chopping up a bunch of veggies!!) and it came out fine. I like that you can mix up the type of pasta (I used rotini noodles) and veggies to your liking and the recipe will still be awesome! Other than the veggies, don't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren N.
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I just made this for Sunday lunch for my husband and myself. It was wonderful! I'll certainly be making this again. I used broccoli, carrot, fresh mushrooms, and onion for my veggies, as I didn't have any cauliflower or cabbage. The cilantro is essential- it gives it such a delightful flavor! I highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States