Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Love this recipe! Our grocery store sells a fresh pre-chopped assortment of stir-fry veggies, and any time it's on sale I make this dish. If I use canned chicken it's even faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. I added a little more soya sauce, added some walnuts and squeezed the lime juice all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. Very flexible and giving. I tend to use a little less pasta so I can enjoy more veggies but that's a personal taste. I also use low-sodium soy sauce so it's not so salty. As written, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very customizable, always delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I had to run to the store for ingredients. I forgot to buy cabbage, so I used kale instead. The lime was sublime. I made this exactly except for the kale. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I liked this a lot. I sauteed the veggies as the recipe title implies. Great flavor and so versatile. I used broccoli instead of cauliflower and 1/2 the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This recipe is awesome. I love the fact that you can play with it so much! I added different veggies and used olive oil. It turned out great, I can not wait until I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was good, but just a little plain. I had a pork tenderloin that I had marinated for a week that had to be cooked up stat, so I used it instead of chicken. Well it ended up being a good flavor addition from using the Best Steak Marinade in Existence, on this site. I skipped the noodles, added 1/2 bag peas and carrots in lieu of shredded carrot, used a bag of broccoli and cauliflower, and followed the rest of the recipe as is. I also used dried cilantro (a few healthy shakes, not a big fan). I think the garlic and soy sauce shine here, but for an extra punch, I added a couple tsp of black bean sauce, because I had it on hand. I realize it could've been my huge amount of veggies that took away from the flavor, but I'll adjust for that next time. Gotta have the veggies! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I thought this was great I sauteed an onion and a zuchini and added that to the veggies. I also didn't have fresh garlic so I used minced which worked just as well. I was afraid it was going to be garlicy or salty with 10 cloves plus the soy but it was a very mild taste I liked it alot as did my husband and asked if I would make it again before he was finished eating. I left out the lime, cilantro and the green onion as I didn't have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CariMel
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Wow this is amazing! I made only necessary changes. I used white onion because that's what I had on hand, along with broccoli and carrots. I boiled my veggies for about 2 minutes just to fit my personal taste. But other than those minor changes, I followed the recipe. I cannot even tell you how good this is...it's a must try! And the addition of squeezed lime makes this dish even more incredible. Thanks so much I will make this very often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States