Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very good. I make it with 3 cups of Costco's frozen stir-fry veggies and only 1/4 cup of olive oil (rather than 1/2 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I was surprised at how delicious this was, with such few seasonings. It is a great way to use up any veggies you have, with or without meat. I added red pepper flake, and didn't use as much oil, but in general, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
YUMMY! I added more of the veggies listed in the recipe and used half olive oil and half canola oil with a little more garlic and soy sauce. I substituted boneless, skinless chicken thighs for the chicken tenders. My hubby, who usually doesn't compliment me on new recipes, liked it too. Lots of leftovers to take to the adult children. This one is definitely a keeper. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
1. I used spaghetti noodles 2. I used only 3 TBSP olive oil 3. I used only 2 cloves of garlic.... TEN cloves is crazy-talk! 4. Mine was vegetarian 5. I didn't use cilantro or lime (actually I forgot it) I think I can get away with even less oil. After I boiled the spaghetti & removed it to the serving dish, I poured all the oil with garlic in with the noodles, then I dropped my chopped up veggies in the hot noodle water for a couple of minutes, then drained it & put the veggies in my frying pan & added the soy sauce. You don't need to add any salt at all since soy sauce is basically its own salt. We LOVED this dish! Next time I'm going to try it with sunomono noodles for an even healthier option, plus less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I used soba noodles and left out the meat to make it vegetarian. This tasted even better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This recipe surprised me by how much I liked it! I left out the cilantro and lime. To make it easier I used a bag of frozen brocolli/cauliflower mix, and a bag of pre-shredded coleslaw mix. I really like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
So easy soo good! 3 Dishes Dirty made at least 10 times with frozen & fresh veggies - yum! 5/3/11 - Still love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Delicious and very fresh tasting! Great way to use random veggies before they spoil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Love this recipe! Our grocery store sells a fresh pre-chopped assortment of stir-fry veggies, and any time it's on sale I make this dish. If I use canned chicken it's even faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. I added a little more soya sauce, added some walnuts and squeezed the lime juice all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States