Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Surprisingly good! Doesn't seem like there's much to it, but it really tasted great. We added a chopped jalapeno to the veggies in the recipe and used veggie quorn tenders. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was excellent. I did double the vegetables to make it healthier and only used a 1/4 cup oil by mistake, but that was definitely enough and made it even healthier. This is going in my favorites file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Wow-wheeee.. Amazing! I used whole wheat pasta and skipped the chicken. I made a whole pound and it was gone in one sitting. The garlic olive oil really did the trick. And the kitchen smelled heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
LOVE THIS!! I have made this many times, always follow the garlic recipe to a tee...even decreasing a bit if you have little eaters. I over did the garlic once and my kid's requested it to be "normal". I love that this recipe can be used with a variety of veggies. I like to throw in some peas and even some bean sprouts. YOU have to try this, it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I used chicken tenders chopped, much less oil and a variety of vegies. Oh, and whole wheat pasta. Very good, especially with hot pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Fabulous!! This was great! Even the kids liked it!! I love the fact that you can use any vegetables that your family likes. Next time, I think I will add some crushed red pepper flakes to spice if up a bit....So good! One of the better ones I have made from this website. THANKS... *One thing to think of: I used a ton of pots/pans including a strainer for noodles, and food processor for shredding veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
it's really really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jholmboe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very good. I make it with 3 cups of Costco's frozen stir-fry veggies and only 1/4 cup of olive oil (rather than 1/2 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I was surprised at how delicious this was, with such few seasonings. It is a great way to use up any veggies you have, with or without meat. I added red pepper flake, and didn't use as much oil, but in general, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
YUMMY! I added more of the veggies listed in the recipe and used half olive oil and half canola oil with a little more garlic and soy sauce. I substituted boneless, skinless chicken thighs for the chicken tenders. My hubby, who usually doesn't compliment me on new recipes, liked it too. Lots of leftovers to take to the adult children. This one is definitely a keeper. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States