Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I've used Allrecipes for years but I think this is the first time I've given a review. This dish is absolutely fabulous, and I want to thank the person who shared it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Teacher
Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Very Good flavor, all liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very simple and surprisingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was easy & tasty. I used a suggestion from other reviewer to add my veggies at the end of the cooking time for my noodles. I used veggies I had & I didn't have the lime or cilantro. I chose to add some oyster sauce that I had in the fridge, about 1 Tbsp. to the meat after I browned it. I also added Sirachi (sp) to my plate but I tasted it beforehand and it was good that way as well. I just chose to make it spicy. Soo easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Oil was not enough to coat all of the pasta. Did not taste like anything. Would have done better with less pasta and a real sauce maybe mushroom sauce which would have made more hearty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was great! My boyfriend doesn't like pasta and I (the cook) LOVE pasta. He said this was the best pasta ever. He isn't into gravy or sauces so this was perfect with the garlic oil coating the pasta. I used fettucini because I had it on hand but you can really use any pasta and any vegetables. Very versatile recipe but the garlic oil and soy sauce make this recipe very delicious. I can't wait to make it for my friends and family. The leftovers were very tasty even cold. THANKS FOR THIS RECIPE JOSIE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: South Gate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was simple and easily adaptable to what is on hand in the kitchen. I boiled my vegetables as stated in the recipe, however, a little longer. Definitely would taste better sautéed but not as healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Perfect! My kids 3 and 6 yr old fussy eaters asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Natasha~

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Loved it! I used the veggies I had on hand: frozen cauliflower, frozen Italian green beans, fresh carrots and onion. I also used whole wheat angel hair pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Simple, but my kids ate it! Added sesame oil in with the olive oil to give it additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States