Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! Easily changed to suit your taste. I followed other reviewers' suggestion to double the vegetables and it turned out great. I think next time I will use a little less oil and throw in some mushrooms and toasted almond slivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Very versatile recipe and flavorful. I omitted the chicken to make it vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was so good! Followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't use chicken. The only thing I would change is definitely double the veggies. I felt like there was barely any in the dish. Otherwise, two thumbs up and will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really good! We're vegan so I didn't use any chicken, and I varied the veggies to our own taste: broccoli, savoy cabbage, sliced red pepper, and grated carrots. Didn't boil, just sauteed everything! My family devoured it, and my husband has been repeatedly asking for me to make it weekly for the past month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This really is a delicious dish. I'm only cooking for two now so we usually have some sort of stir fry at least once a week. It's fun to experiment with various veggies or even some good wine, which I add after I saute the chicken and reduce. I scale down the recipe using only one large chicken breast, thinly sliced (freeze for 10 min. for easier slicing), the veggies here plus pea pods, fresh mushrooms, thinly sliced celery, and Japanese rice noodles. We had enough for dinner and two lunches, however, my husband decided to have a second plate. This is a great recipe to use up the remaining produce in the refrigerator before a grocery shopping trip. Thanks for sharing, Josie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I've used Allrecipes for years but I think this is the first time I've given a review. This dish is absolutely fabulous, and I want to thank the person who shared it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Williams
Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Very Good flavor, all liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very simple and surprisingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was easy & tasty. I used a suggestion from other reviewer to add my veggies at the end of the cooking time for my noodles. I used veggies I had & I didn't have the lime or cilantro. I chose to add some oyster sauce that I had in the fridge, about 1 Tbsp. to the meat after I browned it. I also added Sirachi (sp) to my plate but I tasted it beforehand and it was good that way as well. I just chose to make it spicy. Soo easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Oil was not enough to coat all of the pasta. Did not taste like anything. Would have done better with less pasta and a real sauce maybe mushroom sauce which would have made more hearty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States