Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Nice and light. Our 6 yr old loved it. We didn't adjust anything, perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This dish turned out very well and I was happy with it. It had good, if subtle, flavors. I followed the recipe almost to the "T" except that I used a little less oil (and Olive instead of vegetable oil). In the future I would not heat the oil as long before I added the garlic. The problem I had is once they turned "golden brown" I removed the pan from the heat as specified - but the oil was still hot enough that the garlic continued to cook, going into the very dark brown range. Other than that, everything went very well and I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was a fantastic recipe however, I did not use as much oil. I added frozen stir-fry vegetables that saved a bit of time too. I also used the juice of a fresh lemon as I didn't have any limes and this added a fantastic fresh taste! I would certainly make this recipe again...even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Foxton, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren N.
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I just made this for Sunday lunch for my husband and myself. It was wonderful! I'll certainly be making this again. I used broccoli, carrot, fresh mushrooms, and onion for my veggies, as I didn't have any cauliflower or cabbage. The cilantro is essential- it gives it such a delightful flavor! I highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Surprisingly good! I cooked the veggies with the chicken, and ommitted the cabbage and cauliflower. I think I'd double the vegetables next time. I also used half the soy sauce (not a huge fun), and omitted the lime and cilantro completely. This will be a regular dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Really delicious. I did, however, make several changes. I marinated my chicken in a mixture of hoisin sauce, peanut butter, lime juice, and brown sugar. I tossed it with some leftover chimichurri sauce (cilantro, garlic, EVOO, salt and pepper) right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
What a nice surprise this dish is. On the surface it really doesn't look like anything too special, but it's flavorful and delicious. No one flavor overpowers the other. Tossing the noodles with the garlic oil is a must! I doubled the veggie amounts,used olive oil instead of the veg oil, omitted the cilantro and squeezed a little lime juice over the dish when it was done. Fantastic! I would also recommend using a good quality soy sauce (like Kikkoman) instead of the thick cheap salty stuff. Thank you, this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
this was absolutly wonderful, very filling...i added alittle extra chicken, and didn't use any califlower. this is becoming a usual diner for my family now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was a tasty recipe. I used a bit more garlic then called for just because I love garlic. I also added celery and I had some balsamic vingar oil that I added. I would add more veggies next time too. I will be adding this to my favorite list!!!!!! Oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
very easy and good...I didn't have cabbage and carrots- so I just doubled the broccoli and cauliflower...I would probably add MORE veggies next time- bit the recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States