Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Kimiko Proctor
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This was sooooo good! My husband and I loved it! I honestly thought the garlic and cilantro was going to be too much, but it all worked out perfectly. I didn't have cabbage, so I didn't add the cabbage. I also used frozen veggies along with the fresh green onions and cilantro(being 8 months pregnant, I didn't feel like standing there for an hour chopping up a bunch of veggies!!) and it came out fine. I like that you can mix up the type of pasta (I used rotini noodles) and veggies to your liking and the recipe will still be awesome! Other than the veggies, don't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!! The only thing I didn't have on hand was cabbage, but the whole thing tasted wonderful. I used angel hair spaghetti :) Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILve2eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This meal is so good! It reminded us of chicken chow mein. I added some aspargus I had on hand. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was ok. I think I expected a milder taste from the cilantro but it ended up being quite strong. Maybe I added too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbylenga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Very good. I lightly browned the garlic in olive oil -- a little more than 1/4 Cup and then removed it from the heat. I did use the pasta water as it was still hot to quickly cook my chopped veggies. I used a pasta spoon to get the linguine out of the pot and then threw my chopped veggies in the water. I served it on a large meat platter, and it was beautiful. I topped it with freshly grated parmesean cheese. I used the soy sauce and the lime juice but no cilantro. Great recipe that makes a lot of food and looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYJIMMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Nice and light. Our 6 yr old loved it. We didn't adjust anything, perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This dish turned out very well and I was happy with it. It had good, if subtle, flavors. I followed the recipe almost to the "T" except that I used a little less oil (and Olive instead of vegetable oil). In the future I would not heat the oil as long before I added the garlic. The problem I had is once they turned "golden brown" I removed the pan from the heat as specified - but the oil was still hot enough that the garlic continued to cook, going into the very dark brown range. Other than that, everything went very well and I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was a fantastic recipe however, I did not use as much oil. I added frozen stir-fry vegetables that saved a bit of time too. I also used the juice of a fresh lemon as I didn't have any limes and this added a fantastic fresh taste! I would certainly make this recipe again...even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Foxton, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren N.
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I just made this for Sunday lunch for my husband and myself. It was wonderful! I'll certainly be making this again. I used broccoli, carrot, fresh mushrooms, and onion for my veggies, as I didn't have any cauliflower or cabbage. The cilantro is essential- it gives it such a delightful flavor! I highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Surprisingly good! I cooked the veggies with the chicken, and ommitted the cabbage and cauliflower. I think I'd double the vegetables next time. I also used half the soy sauce (not a huge fun), and omitted the lime and cilantro completely. This will be a regular dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States