Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Fabulous! Became member just to rate this recipe. All 3 kids had 3rds. I doubled veggies and just threw them in with the boiling noodles during the last 30 seconds of cooking time. This is a new family favorite. Thanks JOSIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Great! so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This is a great recipe! My family loved it. I didn't need to make it for so many so I reduced the amount of oil and garlic, and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was so fantastic, I can't wait to make it again! The chicken had such good flavor, and everything together was perfection. The only change I made was to omit the cilantro (personal preferance). I was unsure about the amounts of soy sauce, but it turned out just right. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Excellent! This is probably one of my favorite pasta dishes. It taste like a dish from a fine italian restaurant. And it;s so easy to make! The presentation is also beautiful and would look lovely for guest! My husband had it for dinner and called it "a home run!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimiko Proctor
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This was sooooo good! My husband and I loved it! I honestly thought the garlic and cilantro was going to be too much, but it all worked out perfectly. I didn't have cabbage, so I didn't add the cabbage. I also used frozen veggies along with the fresh green onions and cilantro(being 8 months pregnant, I didn't feel like standing there for an hour chopping up a bunch of veggies!!) and it came out fine. I like that you can mix up the type of pasta (I used rotini noodles) and veggies to your liking and the recipe will still be awesome! Other than the veggies, don't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!! The only thing I didn't have on hand was cabbage, but the whole thing tasted wonderful. I used angel hair spaghetti :) Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILve2eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This meal is so good! It reminded us of chicken chow mein. I added some aspargus I had on hand. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was ok. I think I expected a milder taste from the cilantro but it ended up being quite strong. Maybe I added too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbylenga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Very good. I lightly browned the garlic in olive oil -- a little more than 1/4 Cup and then removed it from the heat. I did use the pasta water as it was still hot to quickly cook my chopped veggies. I used a pasta spoon to get the linguine out of the pot and then threw my chopped veggies in the water. I served it on a large meat platter, and it was beautiful. I topped it with freshly grated parmesean cheese. I used the soy sauce and the lime juice but no cilantro. Great recipe that makes a lot of food and looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYJIMMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States