Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I make something almost exactly like this! I use mushrooms and onion too, less garlic. You can use tofu instead of chicken, or in addition, less chicken, some tofu. Don't brown tofu with chicken. I like to add a bit of Hoisin sauce and less soy. I sometimes and no tofu or chicken and use some scrambled eggs, my wife and I ate a lot of this in Art School. We made it with Ramen noodles....student budget meal! Endlessly addaptive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This dish was fabulous, both tasty and beautiful. Made almost exactly like recipe Everyone loved it. I have the worlds pickiest kids three of them loved it..the fourth didn't like the fact it taste like shrimp. I think thats because it looks like a shrimp dish, and the dish would taste great with shrimp next time i will add both chicken and shrimp. Thank you for our new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was very good. I halfed the vegetable oil with olive oil.I used chicken thigh meat instead of the breast. I sauted the veggies with the chicken.I didn't have the cilantro. Next time I will double the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was excellent! I used about 1/3 cup olive oil instead of vegetable oil, a small zucchini for the cauliflower, and rice noodles for the pasta. Definitely something I will make often and it's great left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I thought this recipe was very quick and easy to make. It didn't have any special ingredients that I had to run out and buy either. I don't like cauliflower so I used 1 full cup of broccoli and left out the cilantro since the hubby is not a fan. I also did not add the salt and it still had plenty of flavor. It was great! Will make it again but next time will add a bit more cabbage and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
We were not that crazy about this. I think my family likes more flavor because we thought this was bland, and I added extra garlic. The chicken pieces had the most flavor with the soy sauce, but the pasta and vegetables tasted like oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
It was wonderful. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desafio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great easy recipe! I added a little bit of Yoshida's gourmet sauce and some red pepper flakes for heat. They boys ate seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. I, like everyone else, made a few adjustments due to budget restraints and availability. I used homemade pasta which makes it a "lighter" dish. I also used frozen veggies rather than fresh which worked great. I also added a little corn starch to thicken the gravy a tad bit. Overall, excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Love the lime touch! Used a package garden frozen vegetables cooked in the microwave and turned out great. I used 6 chicken tenders and half box of linguine so I could have used less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States