Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Great flavor. I conveniently used a bag of California blend frozen vegetables which had the cauliflower, carrots and broccoli. I omitted the cilantro and lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very easy, quick and tastey dinner. Made some minor adjustments like adding crushed red pepper. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Delicious! I dislike cilantro so I omitted it, and I tripled the amount of vegetables. It was fantastic and we will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
We tried this recipe last night. But I would say that at least 15 minutes have to be added to the time since I had to clean and shred the carrots along with longer boiling times at higher elevations. We cut down the amount of garlic and the taste was better for us using half garlic. Also, it should be noted that a skillet of 12" would be a minimum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! Easily changed to suit your taste. I followed other reviewers' suggestion to double the vegetables and it turned out great. I think next time I will use a little less oil and throw in some mushrooms and toasted almond slivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Very versatile recipe and flavorful. I omitted the chicken to make it vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was so good! Followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't use chicken. The only thing I would change is definitely double the veggies. I felt like there was barely any in the dish. Otherwise, two thumbs up and will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really good! We're vegan so I didn't use any chicken, and I varied the veggies to our own taste: broccoli, savoy cabbage, sliced red pepper, and grated carrots. Didn't boil, just sauteed everything! My family devoured it, and my husband has been repeatedly asking for me to make it weekly for the past month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This really is a delicious dish. I'm only cooking for two now so we usually have some sort of stir fry at least once a week. It's fun to experiment with various veggies or even some good wine, which I add after I saute the chicken and reduce. I scale down the recipe using only one large chicken breast, thinly sliced (freeze for 10 min. for easier slicing), the veggies here plus pea pods, fresh mushrooms, thinly sliced celery, and Japanese rice noodles. We had enough for dinner and two lunches, however, my husband decided to have a second plate. This is a great recipe to use up the remaining produce in the refrigerator before a grocery shopping trip. Thanks for sharing, Josie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I've used Allrecipes for years but I think this is the first time I've given a review. This dish is absolutely fabulous, and I want to thank the person who shared it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Teacher
Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States