Linguine with Cajun-Spiced Shrimp and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very delicious..however does not need so much butter but it was a very nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Excellent- we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I absolutely loved this. The only thing I did differently...I think...was to add turkey kielbasa in addition to the shrimp. (Made it seem even more Cajun that way.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I was looking for something to do with some imitation crab and this turned out to be perfect. I added the crab with the half and half, a bit of lemon old bay, and some flour to thicken and served with half the pasta. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This could use more "stuff" in it. Broccoli might work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I feel like it needed more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista52710

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Loved this dish! I didn't boil the shrimp - just added pre-cooked shrimp at the end. And I would add more corn and red bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was, by far, the best pasta I've ever had, ever! I used Old Bay Seasoning to boil the shrimp and agree about needing to reduce the butter. I doubled all other ingredients and used Chipotle Pepper Seasoning. Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was "loved" by my shrimp eater as well as someone who is allergic to shrimp. How you say? I did everything the same right up to the part where you put in the half and half and the noodles. While the shrimp was cooking, I sautéd a cod fillet and added the sautéd vegetable to the cod skillet along with noodles and tossed. Then completed the rest of the shrimp recipe. I could have added the half and half first, but the non-shrimpy did not want that part either. I felt like a short-order cook, but it really was not that hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwaldo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brisbane, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Ok, I'm going to let you in on a very special secret. First boil your shrimp using a great cajun shrimp boil. THEN use the same water that you boiled your shrimp in to boil your pasta. This allows the flavor to seep through and through. And saute all of the vegetables, (we call them seasoning). Not just the onions, but the bell pepper too. IN-JOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States