Linguine with Asparagus, Bacon, and Arugula Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
From the perspective of not being an asparagus lover, I have to say..this was great! I doubled the garlic, and sauteed the asparagus a couple of minutes more than called for. Skipped the olive oil entirely and used the bacon drippings for cooking the veggies. Very light, tasty. I served it with citrus-marinated chicken, but probably will skip that in the future and just go for the pasta. Thanks for the yummy combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Easy to make and perfect for a hot summer day dinner, whole family loved it, even the kids. Great with a nice white wine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Really very good. I came across this recipe when I was looking for something to make when I received some fresh picked asparagus. I love arugula and was intrigued when I came across this recipe. My husband hit the nail on the head when he said it was very fresh tasting and light. Delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
My entire family enjoyed this recipe. Even the kiddos. I used a flavored fettuccini that I had on hand, and that made it even better. I cut the bacon smaller than in half, and will cut it even smaller next time. YUMM-Y
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! Of course, anything with bacon or asparagus or arugula is awesome and this one has them all! I usually add some white wine and then grated parm before serving. Serve with a crusty bread and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I purchased the first of the spring arugula at our local farmer's market today, and decided to make this for supper. It was delicious! The only change I made was I used a chopped onion instead of the garlic. I am allergic to garlic. I sauteed the onion until almost carmelized. Will definitely make this one again. It was quick, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
yummmm! I made this as a chilled pasta salad. Something other than the usual bottled dressing over pasta. I got lots of raves when I brought it to a brunch! Sweeeeettt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This was great! I didn't have bacon so I sauteed some chicken breasts with a little sesame oil and olive oil; also substituted fresh spinach for arugula. I used penne pasta, which tosses nicely. The kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This was delicious!! I had to use baby spinach because I couldn't find arugula at the store (I will look harder next time!). I hate to fry bacon so I cooked it in the oven for the 1st time and it turned out great! I have to admit I did add some extra bacon!! YUM-O as Rachael Ray would say!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Great light recipe. Next time I would add a few red pepper flakes to give it a little more flavor but all in all we just loved it. Next time I'm leaving the bacon out and will serve a BBQ Salmon steak over the lemony tasking pasta. I will definitely make this again....Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States