Linguine with Asparagus, Bacon, and Arugula Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Yummy, and even good the next day. Can supbsitute with so many different veggies and toss with spinach. Never thought to use greens with pasta, will use forever in the future! thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was a bit dry and the arugula was bitter, I ended up throwing spaghetti sauce on it to make it taste better. More work than it's worth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Light and tasty..love the combination of bacon, spicy arugula and pasta. If your on a diet and want some taste..this is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
excellent! I added grape tomatoes (halved). My daughter had it cold the day after and thought it was a great pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This dish is great. Very light tastin for pasta and easy to make. One tip - don't drain the skillet after you cook the bacon. I added shredded parmesan on top and it was a nice touch. Thanks so much for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was tasty but not wow! I used whole wheat linguine and substituted proscuitto for the bacon. I didn't care for the arugula (personal taste I guess), in the future I would use baby spinich instead. If I make again I will also add toasted pine nuts and top with parmesan cheese for some extra flavor & texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Pawlicki
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This recipe was really good. Quick and easy great for a hot summer day. I added pearl onions. I added the parm. cheese as recommeded and it made the dish dry so I put some pasta water in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pawlicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunshine Summit, California, USA
Living In: Julian, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
It had good flavor, but it just wasn't fantastic. It seems like it's missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Good dish. Seemed a little bit bland like it was missing some type of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This was surprisingly good! I added a couple of thinly sliced shallots to the garlic and asparagus. Couldn't find any arugula so I used baby spinach, adding it to the sauteed asparagus, garlic, and shallots, allowing it to just wilt before turning the heat off and adding the cooked bacon (I cut it into bite sized pieces before frying), lemon juice and linguine. A couple of twists of fresh ground pepper and a big handful of shredded parmesan completed this fabulous side dish! We served it with grilled strip steaks for a fresh summer meal. Thanks! We'll keep it in rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States