Linguine with Asparagus, Bacon, and Arugula Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is so good. I added halved cherry tomatos to the saute, and tossed in some feta cheese before serving. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Absoulutely LOVE this recipe! Each time I make it I've altered it a bit more just by adding some garlic powder, onion powder,, and sea salt. Now I make with whole wheat pasta, and tueky bacon for a healthier touch! Cut up Grilled Chicken makes this recipe to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Even though this had bacon grease (omitted the olive oil) it still tasted very fresh and light, I think due to the lemon juice. Very tasty and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I don't know how anyone could review this as bland??? It was one of the most flavorful dishes! To "customize" to our liking, I added sliced cherry tomatoes and used whole wheat penne instead of linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I was disappointed with this recipe. I made it just as it said and it didn't have very much flavor. Not a repeater :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I followed the recipe and thought it was good but not great. I will try it again but plan to make a few changes. Definitely use more garlic, add chicken and grated romano cheese to give it a little more flavor. The basic recipe is a good start though - just needs kicked up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaagy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Wonderful! I found it needing just a light sprinkle of salt . . . personal preference. Definitely will be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
this was really easy, quick and good. I used spinich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
i cut the oil and pasta back by half. i use a whole prewashed bag of arugula. awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREGSGIRL63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
The first time I made it I followed the directions but it was very greasy for my taste. So the next time I made it instead of adding the Oil to the Bacon Fat I used Chicken Broth. This time it came out much better and a little bit more figure friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States