Linguine with Asparagus, Bacon, and Arugula Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amber Rayo
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I love this simple recipe but I wanted more protein so I added shrimp and grated Parmesan too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Rayo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Not sure I loved the taste of the Arugula so that may impact my rating. I felt it could use more bacon. It was easy to make. May try again but with spinach instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
The asparagus was really good but the arugula and pasta were not good tastes together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Followed several suggestions and added chopped chicken (1 lb) and mushrooms (8oz) and replaced arugula with baby spinach (about 1 oz). It was very good. As other say the lemon juice makes it taste very fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This super light and fresh salad is remarkably easy to prepare. It's perfect for a light summer dinner, but for anything else (say, two little kids who hate anything even remotely healthy) I'd suggest adding a kick. I paired this salad with slightly roasted Roma tomatoes and blue cheese crumbles. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I can't imagine any pasta/vegetable combo that wouldn't be colorful and delicious. This version was particularly "spring-like." And what elevates this version - it has bacon in it, of course! Ohhhh, BOY what fantastic flavor that added, particularly since I left in a little of the bacon fat as well. Had it not been for the fact that this was a little heavy on the lemon juice I would have easily rated it five stars. I used only half the amount called for and it was still plenty lemony. A good sprinkling of freshly grated Parmesan upon serving made this perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was fantastic I didn't changs a thing, this is for kymba74 I bet if you followed the recipe you would have given it 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Good, but definitely needed the sprinkling of parmesan I put on mine. Or salt. This was definitely tasty though with the spicy arugula. Thanks, it's a keeper ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because it's so light but so full of fat. This was so good though! I had arugula I wanted to use up but not the full amount of asparagus. I halved the recipe and at the end added some leftover sauteed green beans & asparagus (about 1/2cup worth). Besides those changes, I also cooked the sliced garlic in the bacon grease instead of olive oil. I finished the dish with some freshly grated Parmesan. I'll only make for special occasions because it is dangerously good but DEFINITELY worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Yum !!! Used half of the bacon grease and half chicken broth,and about 1 tablespoon olive oil. 2 chopped and seeded roma tomatos. Did not have asparagus but used fresh mushrooms and extra garlic... added crushed red pepper.Tossed with whole wheat pasta. I sauteed a chicken beast and sliced to serve on top. Thank you for the great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States