Linguine and Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
This is a very simple but tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Just like you get in traditional Italian restaurants. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkkl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
This was ok. I added more garlic and chopped basil. I think it would taste better with a white wine sauce and whole clams. I agree with the past review...tasted more like a oily garlic sauce. Not sure if I'll make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
My husband and I decided that this dish was good enough that it would not have been out of place if served at a solid Italian restaurant. I added a little white wine and lemon juice to the sauce (while it was simmering) to great effect. The lemon juice gave the sauce a little pizzazz. The overall effect was a sauce that had many distinct flavors without being overpowering. Next time I might add some more clams -- possibly whole clams. This quality pasta recipe promises to be a regular at our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
This recipe is great.....quick and easy! Best of all my 6 yr old and 4 yr old loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellmore, New York, USA
Living In: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
I have to change my original review because I got such rave reviews from my dinner guests last night. I squeezed about a quarter of a lemon to the sauce and some white wine. I also added two and a half pounds of live littleneck clams to the sauce while simmering and placed went on top of the pasta. I put thinly sliced lemons around the edge of the bowl and it made the presetation lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Was too oily and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Excellent. I doubled the sauce, used 2 cans of minced clams(reserving juice from both) and 1 can of small clams. Added a couple squirts of lemon. Garnished with real clams in shells and served with a good crusty bread. As good as any restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
VERY EASY and tasty. We love this one in our household. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
I have made this many times now, and thought I should write a review. This is the EASIEST and BEST tasting clam sauce, my 5 year old and my picky husband even loved it (although my daughter thought the clams were chicken-lol). This has become one of my favorites!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States