Linguine and Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
I have been making this for years, with the exception of adding butter. I use two cans of Whole clams (I love clams), minced clams just don't do it for me. I also add parsley, oregano, garlic salt and garlic powder. It is wonderful. Thanks Peg for sharing your recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Excellent! I would give this more stars if I could. What an easy weeknight meal! I had all these ingredients in the pantry. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
My husband and I love this. It is very easy and delicious. I only use half of the oil and butter and find it makes no difference in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I doubled the sauce (but not the linguine) and omitted the oil entirely, using only 1/4 cup (total) of "fake" butter. I also added lemon juice, basil and white wine. This turned out very nicely. Thanks Peg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_YU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
This is a very simple but tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Just like you get in traditional Italian restaurants. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkkl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
This was ok. I added more garlic and chopped basil. I think it would taste better with a white wine sauce and whole clams. I agree with the past review...tasted more like a oily garlic sauce. Not sure if I'll make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
My husband and I decided that this dish was good enough that it would not have been out of place if served at a solid Italian restaurant. I added a little white wine and lemon juice to the sauce (while it was simmering) to great effect. The lemon juice gave the sauce a little pizzazz. The overall effect was a sauce that had many distinct flavors without being overpowering. Next time I might add some more clams -- possibly whole clams. This quality pasta recipe promises to be a regular at our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
This recipe is great.....quick and easy! Best of all my 6 yr old and 4 yr old loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellmore, New York, USA
Living In: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
I have to change my original review because I got such rave reviews from my dinner guests last night. I squeezed about a quarter of a lemon to the sauce and some white wine. I also added two and a half pounds of live littleneck clams to the sauce while simmering and placed went on top of the pasta. I put thinly sliced lemons around the edge of the bowl and it made the presetation lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States