Linguine and Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This was too bland. I'm not saying the was taste bad, it was just boring. I'm a New Englander and use to good clam sauce. Try adding a little white wine and herbs or even red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Delicious recipe. I also increased the garlic and used basil in place of parsley. I served this with the Basil Shrimp recipe from this site. The aroma was so tempting my guests could hardly wait to dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Excellent recipe!!!! Very close to the linguine with clam sauce that's on here... super easy! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Very easy and quite tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
this was the first time that i had ever attempted making linguine and clam sauce and i thought that it was pretty good and my husband loved it. the next time though it think that i would do the following: add a little more garlic, either make 1 1/2 times the amount of sauce or twice the amount of sauce and maybe add some lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
Very good! I left out the oil to cut down on the calories and it turned out great! I also used chopped clams instead of minced. I will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Absolutely delicious. I added a little white wine just because I like it, but I doubt it was necessary. This dish is simple, quick and very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
I have been making this for years, with the exception of adding butter. I use two cans of Whole clams (I love clams), minced clams just don't do it for me. I also add parsley, oregano, garlic salt and garlic powder. It is wonderful. Thanks Peg for sharing your recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Excellent! I would give this more stars if I could. What an easy weeknight meal! I had all these ingredients in the pantry. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
My husband and I love this. It is very easy and delicious. I only use half of the oil and butter and find it makes no difference in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States