Linguine and Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
If I could rate this more than 5 I would. My family loved this. Made as stated as far as ingredients but I did add an extra can of clams and I did use chopped clams. Since everyone fought over the clams, I will put in 4 cans next time. I also added six cloves of garlic (per our taste). I did have a little bit of noodles leftover but there was nothing else leftover. Served with asiago garlic bread and it was perfect for sopping up the sauce. Thanks so much Peg. Great meal and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
If 4 & 1/2 stars were an option, that is what I would rate this recipe. However after reading some of the past reviews, this is how I prepared the dish: I used 1 tbls fresh parsley and 1 tbls fresh basil. I prepared the sauce as directed by using 1/2 of the butter suggested and adding some white wine and a little fresh squeezed lemon juice. I sauted some mushrooms on the side with the remaining half of butter and added some italian seasonings. Half way through the simmering process of the sauce, I added a dash of red pepper flakes (will add just a tad more the next time I make this) with the sauted mushrooms. I tossed all with a garlic and parsley flavored linguini cooked al dante. This was very, very good and very easy. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
GREAT recipe. My family LOVES it, so this has become a regular dish in our household. I usually add a little extra fresh grated parm when tossing, but really, the recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This was too bland. I'm not saying the was taste bad, it was just boring. I'm a New Englander and use to good clam sauce. Try adding a little white wine and herbs or even red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Delicious recipe. I also increased the garlic and used basil in place of parsley. I served this with the Basil Shrimp recipe from this site. The aroma was so tempting my guests could hardly wait to dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Excellent recipe!!!! Very close to the linguine with clam sauce that's on here... super easy! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Very easy and quite tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
this was the first time that i had ever attempted making linguine and clam sauce and i thought that it was pretty good and my husband loved it. the next time though it think that i would do the following: add a little more garlic, either make 1 1/2 times the amount of sauce or twice the amount of sauce and maybe add some lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
Very good! I left out the oil to cut down on the calories and it turned out great! I also used chopped clams instead of minced. I will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Absolutely delicious. I added a little white wine just because I like it, but I doubt it was necessary. This dish is simple, quick and very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States