Linguine and Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This recipe was very bland. It is quick and easy but thats the price you pay for a less than mediocre meal. I added extra garlic and a few other seasonings to try to spice it up a bit but overall the sauce is just butter and oil. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjaneh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kersey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I felt this dish was fairly bland. I even tried to sprucen it up with some extra seasoning. I believe next time I will buy a jar of Parmasan Sauce to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is my families personal favorite! I add 2 additional cans of chopped clams, I like a lot of clams! I also add 1/2 of white wine and of course fresh grated parmigiano-reggiano cheese. Serve with a crusty bread, and every plate will be wiped clean for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Oh my gosh!!! So very good!! I also omitted the oil and butter, added 1 cup of white wine and some chopped red pepper from a jar. I've never had pasta with clam sauce before and boy have I been missing out. The only change I might make is next time I'll add more clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I love this recipe because it's great on it's own when I want something straightforward, but it's also wonderful with additions or changes. I used a 10oz can of whole baby clams (it's what I had), added some fire-roasted red peppers and some Marsala wine (I'd use dry white next time, but again, it's what I had) to this sauce and it was delicious! Top it with toasted pine nuts and fresh grated parmesan and it's a bit of heaven. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEZEPP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
My kids devoured it and asked me to make more next time so they could take leftovers for lunch. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
My husband LOVED this. Since it is easy, quick and inexpensive, I love it too! I ran out of olive oil, so used only butter and it was sooo tasty! It will definately be served often around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
there wasn't much flavor, pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I used olive oil; very good recipe. It was super easy. My family enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This is super yummy. I definitely didn't use as much oil or butter and added a little white wine. I also added some baby bella mushrooms. I will definitely be making this again really soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States