Linguine and Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This recipe was really enjoyed by our girls - 3 and 5. It is missing some acidity and a hit of spice (like red pepper flakes) for my preference but that is likely why they preferred it to a classic vongole sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel_Baltimore
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! Easy, quick & great for a last minute decision. I prefer to melt the butter with the olive oil, (I use extra virgin), before adding garlic. Then I let the garlic brown slightly before adding the leftover clam juice & parsley. (Parsley flakes season just fine if you don't have any fresh parsley). I double the amount of garlic because we are HUGE garlic lovers. Even my girls love this recipe. My youngest daughter's nickname is Clam because when she was little she loved it so much. If you like clams & pasta, this is the dish for you!!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe was very good. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
De-lish! I added a clove of garlic used avocado oil instead of olive and added spinach to make a complete meal. We ate the whole thing in one sitting! So much for lunch tomorrow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I had a couple of cans of minced clams in my pantry and had no idea what I was going to do with them so I went in search of recipes and found this one. Sounded easy and the best part was that I already had everything I needed at home to make it so I thought I'd give it a try. Boy am I glad I did. This is so delicious! The next time I make it I will add an extra can of clams (not extra clam juice...just extra clams) and I might add some mushrooms and a splash of lemon juice. Quick, easy and so delicious. I give this recipe a rating of five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Easy, perfect linguine and clam sauce recipe. I always add a couple of dozen fresh clams in the shell for garnish and extra flavor. Everyone loves the fresh added seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is one of those recipes that sounds too good to be true, I am here to tell you it is fast, easy and AMAZING!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was my first time ever tasting clams.. I omitted the olive oil, added a couple drops of worschestire sauce and a tablespoon of flour to thicken the sauce. I also added some white wine. The recipe turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaymo
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe as a great starting point. My premise was that seafood tastes better with acid so I added half a lemon to the reduction. I also added some chili flakes, green onions, white wine, chicken stock and a little fresh oregano. I also reduced the sauce for at least 20 minutes since there was a lot more liquod and it came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
My first attempt at making Linguine and Clam sauce and am very happy with the outcome. I upped the recipe by a tablespoon of butter and 1/4 cup of white wine. Came out perfect. My only change would be doubling the recipe as to get more of the delicious sauce. Am definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States