Linguine and Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
De-lish! I added a clove of garlic used avocado oil instead of olive and added spinach to make a complete meal. We ate the whole thing in one sitting! So much for lunch tomorrow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I had a couple of cans of minced clams in my pantry and had no idea what I was going to do with them so I went in search of recipes and found this one. Sounded easy and the best part was that I already had everything I needed at home to make it so I thought I'd give it a try. Boy am I glad I did. This is so delicious! The next time I make it I will add an extra can of clams (not extra clam juice...just extra clams) and I might add some mushrooms and a splash of lemon juice. Quick, easy and so delicious. I give this recipe a rating of five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Easy, perfect linguine and clam sauce recipe. I always add a couple of dozen fresh clams in the shell for garnish and extra flavor. Everyone loves the fresh added seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is one of those recipes that sounds too good to be true, I am here to tell you it is fast, easy and AMAZING!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was my first time ever tasting clams.. I omitted the olive oil, added a couple drops of worschestire sauce and a tablespoon of flour to thicken the sauce. I also added some white wine. The recipe turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaymo
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe as a great starting point. My premise was that seafood tastes better with acid so I added half a lemon to the reduction. I also added some chili flakes, green onions, white wine, chicken stock and a little fresh oregano. I also reduced the sauce for at least 20 minutes since there was a lot more liquod and it came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
My first attempt at making Linguine and Clam sauce and am very happy with the outcome. I upped the recipe by a tablespoon of butter and 1/4 cup of white wine. Came out perfect. My only change would be doubling the recipe as to get more of the delicious sauce. Am definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was easy to make and enjoyed by all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent! Doubled the recipe and used all olive oil instead of part butter. Added clam juice to oil & garlic to simmer for 10 min. Threw in the parsley and added clams at end to heat through. Maybe add parsley earlier next time to get flavor out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is a restaurant/gourmet caliber dish! It is important to make sure that the clam sauce and Parmesan cheese is mixed well into the linguini noodles for maximum flavor. I added 1/4 lb. of sauteed mushrooms and flavored them along with the clam sauce with some dill. Also, I increased the number of cans of the clams to 4; using 2 cans of smoked clams (which made a noticeable difference). I generously sprinkled lemon juice on top which really brought out the taste. Serve this with Italian herb or Asiago Cheese Bread to sop up olive oil clam sauce. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States