Linguine with Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jusayn-
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I tried it and like most people used olive oil, I also used fresh chopped clams and Cellantani Pasta instead of running to the store only for the Linguini. It was Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I tried it tonight but made a couple of changes that I think really improved it: used EV olive oil instead of vegetable oil, used fresh parsley (at the end) instead of dried. Added some red pepper flakes and a dash of white wine to the sauce. But most importantly: I made the sauce in a skillet and added the cooked pasta to it and let the pasta soak for 10 minutes or so. The sauce thickened and I added grated parmesan at the end and more on top as we ate. It was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Great recipe.. Definitely sub olive oil for vegetable oil. Added some chianti and little bit off crushed red pepper for just a little heat to it. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I found it was too oily, so I added about a 1/2 cup chicken broth & a "splash" of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancinw/food

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Family LOVES It. Added some fresh clams 2 just for an add on. Gr8 easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacomino
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Like many others, I'd like to suggest just a few tweaks that make this a 5 star recipe. Use olive oil (I used extra virgin) rather than vegetable oil. I added 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes but sautéed them in oil first to tame their spiciness. I also added 3/4 Tbsp corn starch (sifted) to thicken the sauce. Oh, and I always prefer fresh over dried basil and parsley so I used those to taste. I topped the whole thing with a little parmesan cheese and fresh squeezed lemon. All these tweaks added layers and depth to the recipe that worked VERY well. If fresh clams are available, get enough to serve a couple per serving and add that much more fun to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very tasty. We really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is a family favorite! Use Olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Add a splash of lemon juice and top with parmesan cheese for a fast and tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMAKOWSKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I omitted the butter, used Milanese Gremolata olive oil ("infused" purchased from an olive oil store), topped with a little grated Parmesan and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
It was totally bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States