Linguine with Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this with some left over curly pasta. I added LOTS of garlic (because I like garlic) It came our great. Clams are really high in vitamin B. Great for women who have just had a baby I think that this is a simple enough recipe that mos hubbies could make it for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Awesome! Use olive oil instead and add white wine and lots of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
very good to be so basic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
My 11 year son said this was the best linguine & clams recipe in the world. I used a little less than 1/4 cup of each reduced fat butter and olive oil. Used 4 cans of clams, but juice from 2 cans of clams. Also used 1 TBSP garlic, 1/2 small onion finely chopped, 1 chopped roma tomato, red pepper flakes, tiny bit of white pepper and 1/4 -1/2 cup white wine. Let the broth reduce for 20 minutes if you need to or thicken by adding 1/4 - 1/2 cup pasta water or 1 tsp of tomato past. Add clams at the very end so you don't overcook them. This was absolutely delicious! My son also said this was better than his favorite clam dish at Amici's in Vacaville, CA. He even wants to take leftovers to school for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Excellent!! Followed recipe as directed. EASY & QUICK! I love meals that use very few dishes. Here you have your saucepan and a stockpot, a few utensils and that's it! I served this with crusty french bread ala Pillsbury refrigerated dough and a tossed salad. Best meal I've made in a long time. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Because we like a lot of sauce, I added an 8oz bottle of clam juice to the recipe. I used garlic oil instead of veg oil and this was outstanding. The best Linguine w/Clam Sauce we've ever had. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was AMAZING!!!! Had to use fettuccini but that was the only modification. Kids gobbled it up as well. Bravo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is awesome!!! Kids loved it :) The only thing I did different was change the oil to Olive Oil and I only had fresh Basil so I chopped up three leaves...All ingredients were in the house. This was so easy and so good. Next time I will serve with fresh bread and salad to complete this meal but it's not needed. YUMMY and Thank you for this awesome meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This recipe is so incredibly easy and equally delicious! I substituted extra virgin olive oil for the vegetable oil, used 1 tsp of minced garlic, fresh parsley and basil, and only 1/8 cup butter. It does not need more than that. I avoided boiling the sauce as that will make the already cooked canned clams too tough. Top with shredded parmesan cheese...Whala! Tastes like you've spent hours in the kitchen ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was the BEST white clam sauce I have ever made! The only change I made was that I used a jar of minced garlic with juice and increased it to a full teaspoon and added about 3 tablespoons of parmesan cheese to the sauce at the very end to thicken the sauce a little. The sauce was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by race22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States