Linguine with Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Tastes great, but i sub some of the milk with more clam juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was VERY good! And so quick and easy. Ran out of olive oil so used half n half olive/vegetable and it still turned out great. Would have used more garlic myself but my BF is not a big garlic lover. I ended up thickening it a bit using cornstarch which I DON'T like doing but since I like a thicker sauce.. . will be looking into using pasta water and less oil next time as others have suggested. . . AND oh yes . . . use FRESH herbs if you can ! I did ! Served with parmesan YUMM !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myanka_dax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I'm sorry, I did not care for this. When I poured the sauce on the linguine, the sauce all went to the bottom of the bowl. On the plate, the sauce separated from the linguine. Needs some cream, more garlic, maybe onions - it was just totally bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was spectacular. It was easy, quick, and as delicious as any restaurant clam sauce I have had. I followed CindyTM12's variation and served it over gluten-free pasta. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
So quick and easy! We love it!! Simply top with parmesean cheese and garlic salt! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Just made this dish for dinner tonight, had everything on hand in the house. What an amazing, easy last minute kind of meal! I used whole wheat spaghetti, and for 1 lb of pasta, next time I would definitely increase the amount of garlic, as well as increase to 3 cans chopped clams. I also used fresh parsley and basil, which is what I have growing in my garden. A definite repeat keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedSadge

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Loved this simple recipe. I did add some of my own ingredients, parm cheese, mushrooms, and 1 bottle of clam juice, huge hit in my house, and so quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is such an easy but elegant dish - - totally company worthy. I halved the butter and oil. I also added some sliced onions, red pepper strips, and much more garlic than called for (the more the better). Some white wine, bay seasoning, and juice of 1/2 lemon, also added more depth to the dish. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
yum! can feel my arteries clogging up:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I couldn't believe how easy and delicious this recipe is! As good,if not better than I've had in any restaurant. I didn't change a thing in the recipe,and almost felt like a chef when I was done. Also, forget about 30 minute meals or takeout,this was so quick,it was more like a 20 minute meal. Thank you,Dorothy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States