Linguine with Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I tried Dorothy Rinaldi's recipe for Linguini and Clam Sauce tonight. I must say that it was very quick and tasty! I will be making this again! Thanks Ms. Rinaldi!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My mom always made fabulous linguine & clams - never could replicate it and then I found this recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Easy, fast and fantastic. I did use olive oil instead of vegetable oil and a lot more garlic (I think 8 cloves) plus a lot of parmegian (sp?). Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tess
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This recipe is very simple, basic and absolutely delicious. Linguine with clams is one of my husband's very favorite dishes and he loved this. It's very easy to add ingredients to your preference. I halved the recipe but kept all proportions exactly as called for except the garlic which I doubled. I first melted the butter in the olive oil over medium high heat. I then I added 1 tbsp Red Pepper Flakes and sautéed along with the garlic for about a minute. I added 1/4 cup dry white wine and cooked for about another minute. Then I added the rest of the sauce ingredients. An easy way to thicken your sauce is to take about 1/2 cup of the pasta water just before you drain it and stir it into the sauce. The starch in the pasta water will act as a natural thickening agent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Loved it! I did use olive oil as others suggested, as well a a big handful of grated Parmesan at the end to tighten it all up. Also, a fair amount of salt to make the other flavors pop. So easy, delicious and fairly inexpensive. I won't be ordering this out at restaurants anymore! Thank you for this great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This recipe was decent (4 stars), though a little bland for our tastes. The second time around, we added the juice of half a lemon, and 1/4 c of olive oil + 1/4 white wine instead of the vegetable oil, and doubled the dried basil. We browned the garlic in the olive oil before adding the rest of the ingredients. 5 stars after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This got a big thumbs up from DH and 19 yr old son. I liked how easy it was to make (I am allergic to seafood so I didn't eat the finished product). I agree with others about adding more garlic (I used a heaping tspn for 4 servings). I also cut back on the oil. For 4 servings, I used 1/4 cup butter and simmered the garlic for a few minutes. Then added 1/4 cup EVOO, 1/4 cup pasta water, 1/4 tspn red pepper flakes, and 1 can of minced clams and their juices. Brought it a boil. Dished it up atop the pasta and topped with the chopped herbs. I was afraid it was too saucy but hubby said if it was thicker his bread wouldn't sop up the juices as well. Next time I might add 1-2 tspn flour to the butter/garlic mixture and let that cook before adding the other ingredients. I'll probably also sub dry white wine for the pasta water so I can prepare the sauce while the pasta is cooking. This is soooo easy to make that it will go into my list of "go to" weeknight recipes. If using dried herbs all the ingredients are typically on hand. Terrific recipe, Dorothy. Thanks for sharing. PS - For other who don't/can't eat seafood, prepare the recipe up to the adding the clams part. Divide the sauce in half and add 1 can of clams to one half. Add 1/2 cup dry white wine and 1 tspn Better than Bullion (chicken flavor) to the other half. Heat both through and serve as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I can hardly believe how easy this recipe was to make. And so yummy! This earned me major brownie points with my boyfriend, he was definitely impressed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Super easy and very tasty! Added red pepper flakes for an added zing and a dozen fresh clams steamed in the sauce while it cooking for presentation and an added wow factor. Made my in-laws proud, will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Easy and delicious. It was good without the butter with less calories and fat that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States