Linguine with Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Delicious! Made the recipe as it and we loved it. very easy and fast preparation. Added some fresh parmesan cheese after serving over linguini. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was so easy and delicious! I varied the recipe slightly out of convenience but I'm sure it's great as is. Here's what I did, which I would suggest if you want to make this dinner even nicer: Steam ~2 dozen little neck clams in garlic butter and white wine per the instructions of this Allrecipes article, http://allrecipes.com/howto/cooking-clams/. Remove the clams from the pan and set aside, but leave the liquid on low heat and let it reduce a bit. Add 3 tbsp butter (since I already used 1 tbsp making the garlic butter for the clams) and most of the ingredients above. I omitted any additional garlic since I already used a full teaspoon and only used about 2 tbsp of olive oil. Follow the rest of the directions and serve topped with the steamed clams. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
The sauce to pasta ratio is way too low. As is, too oily without any substance. So much fat, and no body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great and easy. I swapped veg oil with EVOO. Used fresh basil and used Italian seasoning as I had no parsley. Served with salad, made a fast and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Needed some changes - olive oil not vegetable oil. Also added a touch of white wine, lemon juice, along with seasoning (salt and pepper). I also added half&half to give it a slightly creamier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as written and it was super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Wonderful Clam sauce. Being right on the ocean I used fresh clams, Incredible. This is en extremely simple dish with huge rewards. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
OMG ... yum!!! And olive oil instead of vegetable oil is a must ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Ford Cicogni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe has promise, just not prepared like this. Use olive oil, not vegetable oil. Heat the oil in a sauce pan over medium high heat. Add the garlic (twice the recipe) and saute for 1 minute. Add the white wine and reduce by half. Add the butter, parsley and a pinch of red pepper flakes. After 2 minutes add a can of whole baby clams. Saute for 1 minute and add to the cooked linguine. MUCH better this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNGEEMASTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Pioneer, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Delicious! Didn't change a thing and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States