Linguine with Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
My husband enjoyed this recipe as did I. It was of true Italian restaurant quality. I've made it a few times and it always gets rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Loved this recipe sooo much! My one year old son even ate it too! The most simple and delicious dinner! I just subsituted the veggie oil with olive oil. Wonderful!!! Mmmmmm! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Read the reviews and tried this recipe. I liked that it was so easy. I followed as written and thought it tasted very flat. I added a pinch of salt and that seemed to wake it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was really good I remember. It was a while ago that we tried it so I can't remember details but I just remember it being really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is a fabulous recipe. I halved the servings to have as a second sauce with my standard meatball and tomato spaghetti sauce. It was so good that next time I'll make all clam sauce. I didn't think I was much of a clam sauce person, but I am now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMINOREGON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Wonderful flavor! I did cut the butter and oil to 2 tbsp. each, 3 cloves of garlic, added some red pepper flakes and a bit of cornstarch mixed with water at the end. Also served topped with a bit of parmesan. I think I could eat this every night of the week. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I made this a few months ago, and don't remember too much about it, other than that I liked it quite a bit. It has a good amount of clams. I'm not sure if it's a typo in the recipe or not, but 1/4 TABLESPOON of dried basil is a non-conventional measurement (instead of 1/4 tsp.) to me, but I approximated it anyway. This is a pretty easy, tasty and filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
5* Restaurant style Clam Sauce for sure! The only thing I changed was to have 1 tablespoon of garlic, as we love it in our house! My 78 year-old Dad's comment was "More sauce and less linguine next time" even thought his linguine was SWIMMING in the sauce - he said he could eat the sauce as a soup. DH and my 6 year old grandson also love this sauce. Easy and delicious is just my type of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Elliott Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I halved the recipe to make it for 4 servings. I wish I would have made the full amount of sauce though! This was sooo yummy. I used all of the butter and substituted olive oil for vegetable oil. I added red pepper flakes and parmesan as someone else suggested. Thanks for a great clam sauce recipe! This will be made often in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGRMAG574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This was REALLY good, but a little soupy. I added 4 cloves of minced garlic, used fresh basil instead of dried, and 1/3 c. olive oil. I think next time I will use 3 cans of clams and drain 2 of them. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States