Linguine with Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Bland. Needs salt or parmesan cheese. Also could use less oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yumilicious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was my first time making linguini and clam sauce and was very happy to find a recipe with such simple ingredients (no need to buy white wine). I couldn't believe how good this turned out! I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Having never made a clam sauce for pasta before, I was a bit nervous - but this was wonderful! I had some fresh steamers left over from a previous meal, so I used 1 can of minced clams instead of 2, and just purchased some clam juice, eyeballing the liquid level using the empty can. It was quick and easy, and hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was excellent for a quick and delicious clam sauce. I added 1/4 c. of white wine to give it some tartness and balance the flavors. I let it reduce for a 1/2 hr. My husband and 9 year old son both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I changed it the second time I made it... added extra can of clams, cut the oil in half and changed it to olive oil. Tastes just like mia nona used to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
My husband and 3 year old loved this! I used half olive oil and have vegetable oil and added some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
My husband enjoyed this recipe as did I. It was of true Italian restaurant quality. I've made it a few times and it always gets rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Loved this recipe sooo much! My one year old son even ate it too! The most simple and delicious dinner! I just subsituted the veggie oil with olive oil. Wonderful!!! Mmmmmm! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Read the reviews and tried this recipe. I liked that it was so easy. I followed as written and thought it tasted very flat. I added a pinch of salt and that seemed to wake it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was really good I remember. It was a while ago that we tried it so I can't remember details but I just remember it being really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States