Linguine with Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was a great recipe - which I really enjoyed! I cook gluten free, so I used a corn/amaranth/quinoa past - and it worked fine. I can't say much more than that. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was really good! Very easy to make. I followed it almost exactly except I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I also added more garlic, a pinch of salt and fresh basil. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I loved this. I used one extra can of clams and more garlic and dried herbs than it called for ( 1 T parsley and 1 t basil ) and it was great. Certainly can cut back on the oil without any change of flavor if youo desire. Great and simple recipe!!!! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
quick, simple, and tasty...dig it and some good bread to sop up...oh yeah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilgowilco

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Corinth, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Great basic recipe - I added several of the "suggested" items from reviews - lemon juice, parmesan cheese and white wine - did more basil cause we like that flavor ! I've read how some people get upset that the EXACT recipe isn't followed when reviewed, but I rarely follow a recipe exactly ! What I like is a good start, then I go from there - that's what cooking is all about - "making it your own" ! This is a 5 star starter and w/o any additions, it would still be good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Yum! This was a nice change from the super creamy version I usually make. Thank you to the earlier reviewers who suggested the red pepper flakes. I served this with whole wheat noodles and my 3 year old tried to drink the sauce that was left in her bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Intially I though this would be watery, but it turned out great. Good garlic flavor and even good the next day as lunch because it did make a lot of food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
FABULOUS AND EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Not sure what's more surprising - how EASY this was or how GOOD this was! Made it just as written with a couple of minor changes. Only changes were using 4 cans of clams, a little more garlic, and about half the butter. Evenstill, how yummy. Everyone (even my picky "I hate everything" 6 year old) liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a wonderful and easy recipe. I did change it a bit. I used 4 cans of clams and 1 heaping teaspoon of garlic. It really gave it a robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States