Linguine with Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was the BEST white clam sauce I have ever made! The only change I made was that I used a jar of minced garlic with juice and increased it to a full teaspoon and added about 3 tablespoons of parmesan cheese to the sauce at the very end to thicken the sauce a little. The sauce was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by race22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Excellent! I omitted veggie oil and used olive oil but only have of what it calls for. I used 1/2 the butter also. I added lemon juice, crushed red pepper flakes, and white wine. I also cooked it on medium for 10 minutes after boiling stirring frequently. PERFECT and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was delicious. Here are the changes I made: I used fresh parsley, and doubled it. I completely forgot to add the basil at all, but I will add it next time. Same with the pepper (the family walked in the door and I got distracted). It is a little heavy on the OLIVE oil but I made garlic bread as a side and it worked to soak up some of the extra oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is great...but I really watch my fats. Believe me...you don't need all of the oil and butter. It is really great without it. Just enough to saute the garlic and onion is all that you need!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Sooo easy and delicious! I used olive oil and doubled the garlic. I'll use even more next time. What a great recipe! I can't wait to have the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Yummy!!! I always double the amount of garlic and parsley. Use fresh parsley if you have it, it really makes a difference. We also sprinkle ours with a little bit of crushed red pepper flakes for added kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was a great recipe - which I really enjoyed! I cook gluten free, so I used a corn/amaranth/quinoa past - and it worked fine. I can't say much more than that. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was really good! Very easy to make. I followed it almost exactly except I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I also added more garlic, a pinch of salt and fresh basil. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I loved this. I used one extra can of clams and more garlic and dried herbs than it called for ( 1 T parsley and 1 t basil ) and it was great. Certainly can cut back on the oil without any change of flavor if youo desire. Great and simple recipe!!!! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
quick, simple, and tasty...dig it and some good bread to sop up...oh yeah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilgowilco

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Corinth, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States