Linguine Pescadoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
We loved this just as it is. I usually feel the need to tweak most recipes but this one was right on. Next time I may use a little more red pepper flakes, otherwise no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Loved it. Added one cup of white wine, 12 0z of chicken broth, some basil and an Alaskan must.....King Crab. OMG!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
It was so good! I did go a little heavy handed on the seasonings. I like it a tab bit spicer and I added mussels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Five stars on the base recipe, and five plus on the tweaks! I made as written but added some shallot, more red pepper flake, onion powder, and oregano. Skipped the whole clams and just used minced. I added a tablespoonof sugar to sweeten and cut the acidity, and a splash of heavy cream to blush. Lots of fresh basil too. Yummy, hubs had a record three servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Wonderful balance of flavor, super simple to put together. I used more garlic and crushed red pepper. We only use about 1/2 teaspoon lemon zest. I had a lot more seafood than called for and I am glad I did. Recipe is a little light for us. Fantastic meal we look forward to having again!***update*** We make this every week now - we have added some chicken broth, about 14 ozs, and a cup of white wine. The addition of a few tablespoons chopped fresh parsley and fresh basil take this straight to the top of our favorite recipes list. We are now perfectly pleased with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Wow, this was delicious and very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Loved it enough to make it for friends tonight. I will increase the scallops, decrease the clams, add crab and toss some mussels on the side. The best recipes are the ones you can play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suamico, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Loved this! We live down in the islands so it's a little difficult to get ingredients/tools, and we are gluten free so we had to make a few changes. We used brown rice penne instead of linguine to make it a little healthier. Added onions and extra garlic. Omitted the black olives and added extra wine and lemon juice (no zest) with less oil. Used tilapia instead of scallops and two fresh tomatoes plus 1 ounce sundried tomatoes instead of canned. Also took advice and used larger shrimp. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
We give this 4 1/2 stars. It had a little bite to it which was nice. Looking forward to having leftovers tomorrow as I hear it tastes better after sitting overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very tasty but a little on the lemon-y side. As typical with red sauce - the dish actually tasted better when it was reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States