Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I made it for the first time tonight and we loved it! I made it according to directions and it was fabulous. The only thing I would add would be some fresh basil when serving. Otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was so incredibly delicious. My husband made it for me one night, with one minor tweek, he added some heavy whipping cream to make it creamier. I'm not usually one for leftovers. especially pasta, but this tasted just as good the next day. I can't wait til he makes this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was really good. I made it for dinner tonight and my husband said I could put this in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made this recipe as written with the exception of simply cooking the shrimp in the sauce, which worked out just fine. (I also added a little red pepper flakes & Parmesan to the top when it was done for some extra kick.) The fresh tomatoes are really what makes this special -- it's an easy, affordable recipe that takes relatively little time to make, but tastes like it came from my local Italian restaurant. Brava!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Padawan60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Great recipe. I used fresh tomatoes from the garden, which made the sauce light and very favorable. A keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing, Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
My boyfriend is picky and enjoyed this recipe. It was a good way to use a lot of tomatoes at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
EXCELLENT....with a couple of minor tweeks. I followed the authors changes and added a cup of cream (I used half and half bc that's what was on hand) and the fresh basil at the end. I also used 5 cloves of garlic instead of the 3. The last change I made was that I added some of the cajun seasoning to the sauce as well as the shrimp to give it a little more kick. Everyone loved and raved...FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was really good and the family loved it. The only differences I made was I used a can of tomatoes instead of fresh and added andoullie sausage with the shrimp. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States