Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This recipe was really great! I added red pepper flakes to make it a little spicy and I used fresh diced tomatoes and canned diced tomatoes. I served it with Texas Toast and it was quite the crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fgm0004
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Delicious! & oh, so easy.. My husband, after the first mouthful, said restaurant good. I didn't have the Cajun seasoning so just used a little cayenne pepper. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Shrimp was too salty but the tomato sauce was excellent. I will cut down on the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very easy and delicious. I made this with less tomatos and added mushrooms and capers. I substituded sweet wine for the dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Very easy to make. I used pre-cooked shrimp that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I used Skinny Dip Noodles in my pasta dish. They're zero calorie noodles I buy online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I also had to add the heavy cream. I also added celery into the mix, fresh rosemary, and cilantro. After some simmering time I tasted the sauce and it was VERY bland. I do not like to use salt in my food and will avoid it if necessary but I had to add it plus some celery seed, more rosemary, more garlic, pepper, and added a little cajun seasoning into it. With all of those add ins it was not half bad. I will most likely be searching for a different receipt for this meal. I would love to say 4 stars but with all things that I had to tweak I just can not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
We really enjoyed this. I made my own sauce, and also used homemade fresh linguine. I took Cindy's advice, and added some cream (my sauce had fresh basil already). It was delicious! Hubs wanted a little more "kick", so next time I will add a little red pepper flakes while I'm sauteing the shrimp. Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
With 5 min's left, add red peppers, frozen broccoli, sun dried tomatoes. Use additional wine and full can diced tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This recipe contains way too much wine for me, and simmering it for 30 minutes did not eliminate nor even get rid of much of the alcohol. I am not a drinker but I have been cooking with wine. I would either cut down the wine by half a cup and sub something else like chicken broth or look for a different recipe altogether. I've had dishes that tasted similar without the strong alcoholic taste. The flavor also lacked depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States