Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Using a 28 oz can of petite diced tomatoes makes this recipe very simple. I double everything (so I use 2 cans of tomatoes)except the pasta. As the author states in her review, add lots of fresh basil. I have tried it with and without the cream she suggests. I like it both ways, but it's so good without the cream, I don't bother with it anymore. I am a spice wimp, so the Cajun seasoning made me nervous. But it really makes the recipe, so if you're a spice wimp, don't leave it out. I use about 3/4ths of what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Instead of adding the Cajun spices, I used lemon pepper. Made a lovely dinner with Caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shaner
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was amazing!!!! I used a chili infused oil in the tomato sauce to give it a little kick and a basil infused oil with the shrimp. You will not be disappointed. The oils came from Queen Creek Olive Mill in case you were wondering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Made this recipe tonight. It was good. But I do agreed with some reviewers that it needed more flavor. Next time I will try adding basil to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
after reading the reviews,I just doubled the Cajun spice ( I actually used Tony Chachere's) and it worked out great for a wide variety of pallets. We also added the cream as suggested in the author's review, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYROY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
We loved this. Thickened the sauce just a bit, otherwise made as written might add fresh asparagus next time..thanks for the recipe, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this last night and me and my husband loved it.... I did not have angel hair or linguine so I use thin spaghetti... I also added mushrooms and spinach omg!!!!!!!!!! So so good. My husband bragged it was better than Olive Garden just a boost to my ego! I will definitely keep this around. It's fast easy and tastes great!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It's a decent dish but I only make it when we have a bunch of garden tomatoes ripe and I don't know what to do with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great shrimp pasta recipe. I came across this recipe looking for a fresh veggie-heavy sauce with white wine for some shrimp and produce I picked up on special. I had about 7 cups chopped tomatoes, zucchini and mushrooms so I doubled the wine and butter and used my full 2lbs shrimp. I still used just a pound of pasta and would not have wanted it drier: definitely halve the pasta amount. I added about a half cup of the pasta cooking liquid with the butter which helped thicken the sauce. Lastly I can't bring myself to dirty a pan just to cook the shrimp that will end up in the saucepan anyways. I added mine to the sauce after stirring in the butter with the seasoning (I used extra cayenne not cajun mix) and it cooked up fine. I had no issues with the sauce being sweet, I agree with comments you should make sure to use a good dry white wine. Thanks so much for submitting this recipe, the rich wine and butter with fresh produce was very satisfying :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I was searching for pasta and shrimp recipes (the two things I happened to have in the house) and came across this one and tried it tonight - it was terrific! I used half a cup of dry white wine instead of a full cup and added a half a cup of heavy cream near the end. I also followed the advice of others and added some red pepper flakes at the beginning. The finished dish had great flavor and a nice kick - will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States