Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Delicious and super easy to make! Added the cup of cream and 3 tbsp of fresh basil at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was so so good! I sautéed a half of an onion with the garlic, and I used a half cup of sweet red wine instead of dry white wine. I also used a mixture of fresh cherry tomatoes and canned organic fire roasted tomatoes. I simmered my sauce for more than hour, before I added the shrimp. I think the butter, onion, and sweet red wine really made this dish. It really was restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Made this last night and it was flavorful. Had to use Penne pasta, Creole seasoning and did not have as many fresh tomatoes to use but it turned out very nice. I do agree that maybe a little fresh cream or maybe extra Cajun or Creole seasoning. This is a keeper and others enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
It was a little too tangy for me to love it. It have great potential though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie Fletcher
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Will definitely be making this again!! We had lots of modifications because of what was in our pantry at the time, but followed the recipe as much as possible. Used shallots and garlic, only had a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes, went a little heavy on the wine, and used penne. Can't wait to make this again soon! ...but I'll follow the recipe closer. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Fletcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I like this..the only thing I did different was use spaghetti squash instead of pasta oh and put a pinch of dried Italian seasoning in the sauce. I probably put a cup of fresh basil at the end of cooking the sauce. And no cream. Great recipe!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. As with most recipes that call for a tomato sauce we increased it by one-half and also doubled the garlic just because we love garlic. The next day leftovers (cold) were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made this with a few additions which truthfully probably make this recipe a lot different than the original, but this recipe is still really great! I added red pepper flakes, more garlic, and used canned tomatoes since that is what I had on hand. One reviewer described how they dressed their dish up with heavy cream and some capers... Well I had a little of both so I added that as well! The cajun seasoning and the red pepper flakes made a delicious heat, but we like heat so season according to your tastes! I will totally be making this again. Leftovers were gone the very next day (usually our leftovers hang out for a little while first!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Wonderful flavor, I did add a good hand full of fresh basil at the end of cooking, as well as some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom O'Driscoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This came out pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly, but I did add some home made cajun meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States