Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I gave this recipe four stars because it was easy and good for those with delicate palettes like my son, who loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Calderon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by strickey
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I used Penne pasta, sprinkled old bay on my shrimp before cooking, and added 1/4 pound of crab meat, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
deliciuos, fresh tasting and simple. Can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I used fresh Roma tomatoes and because of that, had to use more wine for simmering. I didn't have Cajun so used Creole seasoning. Very yummy! We will definitely make this again, for company as well! I'm gonna try the updated version with adding basil....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Yum! Everyone in my family loved this dish. We used 12 oz of angel hair based on the original poster's comments (and we love angel hair). For those who say this is bland, I would say it's more light than bland. It's not a heavy, overpowering sauce. I did use triple the garlic because we love it, and I used double the tomatoes. I also added a chopped onion that I sauteed with the garlic. Used a nice chardonnay and let it simmer the full 30 minutes. The wine taste was subtle and not at all overpowering. I can see using this recipe in a variety of ways -- adding spinach, using chicken or scallops instead of shrimp, adding cream and serving over cheese ravioli. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Such a simple recipe!!! I would add basil, oreganno, way more garlic, and half a cup of sautéed onions (yellow). But really good anyway!! Made this one night for my family ( I'm eleven by the way) they looovved it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Very good...I made without the wine only because I wasn't sure I had the right kind, but next time will add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made this last night for my husband and son (the picky eater). He had 3 bowls. My husband loved it too. I added the cream and fresh basil at the end as Cindy suggested. It was fabulous. This is definitely going to be one of my go to recipes. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Just made this. Turned out pretty good. Pretty easy and quick to make. I added some portobello mushrooms and shallots I had on hand. And plenty of dried basil (didn't have fresh) to the sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Was delicious. Glad I tried it for my family especially with us living in Italy. Can't wait to try it again for friends too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arturo Valdez
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States