Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I loved this recipe with a few tweaks to our taste. I used roasted garlic, a little truffle oil, and some sliced mushrooms. Oh I can't forget I added in some lobster to make this a Shrimp and Lobster Linguine! Out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
A fabulous dish, but it needs more flavor, and to be thicker. Made as is, it is watery. I subbed the dry white wine with hot chicken broth. Add 2 Tbsps. flour to the hot broth and then into the sauce halfway through simmering. Also, do not be afraid to add more cajun seasoning to the shrimp, coat it well before cooking. As other reviewers said, add a few Tbsps. of fresh chopped basil at the end. Yum! Fresh, delicious Italian cuisine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I used this recipe as my go to easy spaghetti sauce. In the summer I use it as a base for veggies over linguini. With the shrimp I add the cream. For chicken marsala I use Marsala wine with the cream served over rice.Thanks Cindy the shrimp followed exactly is the best and my favorite. No changes were made and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Loved it ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noor Al Ameri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I gave this recipe four stars because it was easy and good for those with delicate palettes like my son, who loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Calderon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by strickey
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I used Penne pasta, sprinkled old bay on my shrimp before cooking, and added 1/4 pound of crab meat, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
deliciuos, fresh tasting and simple. Can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I used fresh Roma tomatoes and because of that, had to use more wine for simmering. I didn't have Cajun so used Creole seasoning. Very yummy! We will definitely make this again, for company as well! I'm gonna try the updated version with adding basil....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Yum! Everyone in my family loved this dish. We used 12 oz of angel hair based on the original poster's comments (and we love angel hair). For those who say this is bland, I would say it's more light than bland. It's not a heavy, overpowering sauce. I did use triple the garlic because we love it, and I used double the tomatoes. I also added a chopped onion that I sauteed with the garlic. Used a nice chardonnay and let it simmer the full 30 minutes. The wine taste was subtle and not at all overpowering. I can see using this recipe in a variety of ways -- adding spinach, using chicken or scallops instead of shrimp, adding cream and serving over cheese ravioli. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Such a simple recipe!!! I would add basil, oreganno, way more garlic, and half a cup of sautéed onions (yellow). But really good anyway!! Made this one night for my family ( I'm eleven by the way) they looovved it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States