Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Laurie Fletcher
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Will definitely be making this again!! We had lots of modifications because of what was in our pantry at the time, but followed the recipe as much as possible. Used shallots and garlic, only had a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes, went a little heavy on the wine, and used penne. Can't wait to make this again soon! ...but I'll follow the recipe closer. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Fletcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I like this..the only thing I did different was use spaghetti squash instead of pasta oh and put a pinch of dried Italian seasoning in the sauce. I probably put a cup of fresh basil at the end of cooking the sauce. And no cream. Great recipe!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. As with most recipes that call for a tomato sauce we increased it by one-half and also doubled the garlic just because we love garlic. The next day leftovers (cold) were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made this with a few additions which truthfully probably make this recipe a lot different than the original, but this recipe is still really great! I added red pepper flakes, more garlic, and used canned tomatoes since that is what I had on hand. One reviewer described how they dressed their dish up with heavy cream and some capers... Well I had a little of both so I added that as well! The cajun seasoning and the red pepper flakes made a delicious heat, but we like heat so season according to your tastes! I will totally be making this again. Leftovers were gone the very next day (usually our leftovers hang out for a little while first!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Wonderful flavor, I did add a good hand full of fresh basil at the end of cooking, as well as some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom O'Driscoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This came out pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly, but I did add some home made cajun meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Deeelicious! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is the first time I've rated a recipe but this was amazing! I added the cream at the end which made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I didn't have Cajun seasoning so I simply seasoned the shrimp with garlic salt, pepper and cayenne pepper. I sautéed the garlic and shrimp together with olive oil and butter then removed the shrimp when no longer translucent then proceeded to add the tomatoes. I likewise didn't have white wine so I boiled the shrimp shells together with one onion and enough water to cover the shells for about 20 minutes and added a little of the broth at a time. This made the sauce so flavorful!!! Added the basil as suggested but didn't add the cream anymore because the sauce was very tasty already. Then the cooked shrimp last. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Using a 28 oz can of petite diced tomatoes makes this recipe very simple. I double everything (so I use 2 cans of tomatoes)except the pasta. As the author states in her review, add lots of fresh basil. I have tried it with and without the cream she suggests. I like it both ways, but it's so good without the cream, I don't bother with it anymore. I am a spice wimp, so the Cajun seasoning made me nervous. But it really makes the recipe, so if you're a spice wimp, don't leave it out. I use about 3/4ths of what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States