Linguine Pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Very good...I made without the wine only because I wasn't sure I had the right kind, but next time will add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made this last night for my husband and son (the picky eater). He had 3 bowls. My husband loved it too. I added the cream and fresh basil at the end as Cindy suggested. It was fabulous. This is definitely going to be one of my go to recipes. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Just made this. Turned out pretty good. Pretty easy and quick to make. I added some portobello mushrooms and shallots I had on hand. And plenty of dried basil (didn't have fresh) to the sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Was delicious. Glad I tried it for my family especially with us living in Italy. Can't wait to try it again for friends too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arturo Valdez
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Delicious and super easy to make! Added the cup of cream and 3 tbsp of fresh basil at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was so so good! I sautéed a half of an onion with the garlic, and I used a half cup of sweet red wine instead of dry white wine. I also used a mixture of fresh cherry tomatoes and canned organic fire roasted tomatoes. I simmered my sauce for more than hour, before I added the shrimp. I think the butter, onion, and sweet red wine really made this dish. It really was restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Made this last night and it was flavorful. Had to use Penne pasta, Creole seasoning and did not have as many fresh tomatoes to use but it turned out very nice. I do agree that maybe a little fresh cream or maybe extra Cajun or Creole seasoning. This is a keeper and others enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
It was a little too tangy for me to love it. It have great potential though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie Fletcher
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Will definitely be making this again!! We had lots of modifications because of what was in our pantry at the time, but followed the recipe as much as possible. Used shallots and garlic, only had a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes, went a little heavy on the wine, and used penne. Can't wait to make this again soon! ...but I'll follow the recipe closer. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Fletcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I like this..the only thing I did different was use spaghetti squash instead of pasta oh and put a pinch of dried Italian seasoning in the sauce. I probably put a cup of fresh basil at the end of cooking the sauce. And no cream. Great recipe!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States